Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
Muy bien! This recipe is a favorite for sure. It goes great with either red enchilda sauce or the green chile enchilada sauce. Used ground dried Pasilla Chiles since I could not find poblano chiles in the grocery store I was shopping at. It worked really well though I cut down on the amount to 1-1/2 tsp. It worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
Yum Yum! I love this recipe! It is quick, nutritious, and absolutely delicious. I added a clove of garlic(minced) to the potatoes, and I used three medium sized potatoes (instead of the instant). My 3 year old son loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
UBER-yummy! Kids would have a great time helping mom or dad making this because the enchilada assembly is very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Absolutely delicious, but very messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
DELICIOUS!! My normally picky husband LOVED them. Will definitely make this again and again. Do have a nice kick to them even though I used mild sauces, that was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
These are really good...a nice change from the usual chx enchiladas! They freeze really well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This was really great...I served this to 4 adults and 12 kids...1/2 the kids liked it, the others thought it was grown up food...all the adults really like it! Thanks so much for the recipe. I will definately make it again. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
If you love vegetables and mashed potatos, you will love this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
VERY GOOD BUT IT TAKES A LONG TIME TO MAKE AND A BIT MESSEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is now a family favorite. Delicious! I get my youngest daughter to help me roll the enchiladas, giving us some great "mother/daughter" time. I've learned to cut back a bit on the stuffing, because I always had so much left over after filling all my enchiladas. These taste even better reheated the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States