Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very tasty and flavorful, as is anything with roasted veggies. I did not feel like going to the trouble of rolling up enchiladas, so I made enchilada lasagna out of this, layer the tortillas with filling, cheese, and sauce alternately. Worked great and tasted great, easier and didn't have to dirty a skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Pretty good and easy to make. Will make again, but it will be a weekend only recipe since it takes so long. I did make it both with real mashed potatoes and the flakes. Since you have to roasted the vegetables for the same amount of time as the potatoes take, I suggest doing this. Also, I roasted the vegetables the night before while eating dinner. Did make it easier to just put together and cook the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
One of my favorite recipes! As a vegetarian it is great to make when non-vegetarian company comes for dinner. I make it with real mashed potatoes which adds a little work, but it is worth it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Sounds weird but is great. My daughter is vegetarian so I am always looking for recipes that will please both my carnivore husband and my vege daughter- both loved it. I did not have any mushrooms but did have a red and green bell peppers that needed to be used so I substituted. I also added some cumin, garlic powder and a little chili powder to the potatoes which worked out well. The only thing is that it made about 18 enchiladas and I used the large corn tortillas- no one complained about the leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very tasty!I didn't have time to roll enchiladas so I tore the unheated corn tortillas into pieces and made a layered dish. It made it fast and easy to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were absolutely delicious. Next time I will add even more veggies, especially onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were very delicious. I thought my husband might not like that they were veggie only, but he liked them a lot. I used spinach instead of broccoli. I used bottled taco sauce for a ranchero topping, along with cheese and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
As strange as this recipe sounds, it really is delicious. As a novice cook, I found out that the veggies do shrink a lot so even if you think you have enough veggies you might want to cut up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Simple and tasty. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Accidentally forgot the zucchini but the dish came out yummy. I used Garlic Seasoned Mashed Potato Flakes as an addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States