Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Quite disappointing! I had high hopes for this dish. The flavors/combination just didn't mesh well. The potato/veggie filling was delicious, but was ruined with the addition of the mexican flavor components. Would have been much better in a crepe vs. tortilla with enchilada sauce. I was bummed that we spent the money and time on this dish. Would never make again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wow! The roasted vegetables have so much flaver! I wanted to make it more spicy, so I added peppers and onions and skipped the carrots. Also, I'm not big on packaged foods, so I mashed some potatoes and used the "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
i use this as a starter recipe all the time, substituting different veggies for what i have on hand or am in the mood for. Taste great and so much better for you than "vegetarian" cheese enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I skipped the broccoli and zucchini and added black beans, pineapple salsa, & rice (I used a mix of red, brown, and wild). I also cooked the instant mashed potatoes with just water-they turn out just fine. The two cups of cooked rice really, really brought a "meat" texture to the party!! My husband really thought that there was hamburger in this (recently switched to vegetarian)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband just adores enchiladas. I've been trying to skip the meat and up the vegetables once or twice a week. This was the recipe we chose, and I was not disappointed. Husband has me figured out with the no meat and uber veggie recipes, and actually stated "I know, there's no meat, don't bother telling me, it's so good I don't care". Honestly, one of the best vegetarian recipes I've tried thus far. I do prefer chicken enchiladas, but this is a very close second, and healthier. Definitely will make again. Additionally, these came out prettier than a standard batch of enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this, but I did make some changes. I roasted red pepper, yellow pepper, red onion, mushrooms and zucchini seasoned with my homemade taco seasoning. Then I used leftover garlic mashed potatoes and green enchilada sauce. I topped it with salsa, avacado, and green onion. This was such an easy, comforting food! And no cheese necessary because of the creamy potatoes. Thanks...I never would have thought of potatoes in an enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
An inexpensive meal that we were sort of 'eh' about. I didn't have zucchini but did add sauteed onion. I added a can of green chilies which I do not recommend. Usually green chilies taste so good in enchiladas but it was a bad combination with the broccoli. I made mashed potatoes using 2 large russets leaving the skin on to add a little extra nutrients. I think garlic would have added a lot to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Everyone I make these for LOVES them! As a vegetarian I really appreciate such a hearty meal. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I loved this! I finished the leftovers in two days - this was really easy to make and very filling! I served it with salsa and guacamole, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is one of the worst meals I have made on this website. The flavors did not go together at all. My family barely touched it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States