Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Delicious! I cooked the veggies in a wok instead of grilling and added other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I made this awhile ago and really need to make this again. This made up nice & easy. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I used the idea of this recipe, But I made it sort of like a vegetarian sheppard's pie. I cut up 1 large zucchini then salted it in a strainer, I let it sit until alot of water came out, then I rinsed it with warm water and squeezed it tightly with my hand so all the water/salt can come out, Then I chopped carrots and mushrooms and added to the zucchini with some oil, salt, black pepper and chilli powder. After awhile I roasted all the veggies in the microwave until they were tender, I then put a big glop of home made mashed potatoes on top, spread it out with a fork and broiled it in the oven just to get abit crispy on top! It was really good, Me and my mom ate it, the mushrooms were so good and the zucchini wasn't full of water since I salted it, I made 1 pie plate and have a very tiny bit left (Can't wait to eat it today!!) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was amazingly delicious and easy. I had extra vegetables left over from a gathering and figured I'd try this before they went bad. It was yummy. My family loved it to. Only thing I'd change is more veggies I like better (not a big mushroom fan). I used butter & herb instant potatoes with the seasoning packs and lots of mexican mix cheese. Really helped give a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Makes quite a bit! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Pretty good. They tasted better when I used spinach instead of roasted vegetables and piled alot of cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I've been working on this recipe all day!! and it just got finished, all in all it's really good, a NIGHTMARE to make but turns out great. My older brother and his friends liked it, i still have to wait and see if my parents like it, but It's a GREAT recipe. next time i'll leave out the mushrooms i don't really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
FAN-FRICKIN-TASTIC! Both my husband & I loved these. I've made these twice now, once with instant, once w/home made mashed potatoes. This recipe is MUCH better if you use home made, and don't completely mash the taters (and leave the skin on!). It adds great texture. We eat these with a Hot & Sweet sauce & ALWAYS make double batches and freeze for a quick lunch (or snack!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe was simple and easy. I used flour tortillas instead of flour and they turned out great. I had a lot of the veggie mixture left over and I used it in my omlettes the next morning. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is a great recipe!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States