Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were absolutely delicious. Next time I will add even more veggies, especially onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were very delicious. I thought my husband might not like that they were veggie only, but he liked them a lot. I used spinach instead of broccoli. I used bottled taco sauce for a ranchero topping, along with cheese and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
As strange as this recipe sounds, it really is delicious. As a novice cook, I found out that the veggies do shrink a lot so even if you think you have enough veggies you might want to cut up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Simple and tasty. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Accidentally forgot the zucchini but the dish came out yummy. I used Garlic Seasoned Mashed Potato Flakes as an addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen van Buren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
A really good stick to your ribs kind of meal that's healthier with the addition of all the veggies!I was thrown off by the small amount of potato flakes called for (barely a cups worth) and figured out quickly that I needed to add double to triple that amount to equal the liquid ingredients for the mashed potatoes. Maybe it's just a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes (minus the carrots)! Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was very good! It should be called a Mexican knish. I used 2 leeks, 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper and 3 large cloves of garlic, because my kids don't like the ones named in the recipe. You could use any veggies that you like. I'm glad I read the reviews, because blandness would of been a problem if I didn't add cayenne pepper, chili powder and cumin, along with the salt and pepper stated in the recipe. I sprinkled these seasonings on the veggies before roasting them. I used homemade mashed potatoes. Also, this recipe calls for 8 oz. shredded cheddar, but that is only enough cheese for 8 enchiladas. I would use 12 to 16 oz. of shredded cheddar. There is a lot of prep and mess when making this recipe but it is surely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Good. I followed the recipe except I made fresh mashed potatoes instead of instant, blanched the carrots for a couple minutes before roasting so they veg would get done quicker, and made it a casserole. I think it needs more mexican spices because the enchilada sauce we used didn't do the trick. I'd add some taco seasoning to the mashed potatoes and maybe some cumin and chili powder to the roasted veg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe taste ok, but I don't think the taste was worth the effort. It was kind of bland for my taste and could have certainly used some more spice and seasoning. Again, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States