Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are fantastic tasting and simple. My kids and husband loved them. I didn't dip the tortillas in the sauce, instead just dumped it over them before baking. You can change this up however you like, and with whatever veggies your kids like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made instant mashed potatoes and should have known they would taste weird. I also expected more flavor from the roasted veggies but the end product was pretty bland and lack luster. I feel like this would be a great recipe if I had taken time to make the mashed potatoes from scratch and added more seasonings and homemade enchilada sauce but I aint' got time for that magic, y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a little less cheese than it called for, and seasoned the mashed potatoes with salt and pepper before adding to the vegetables. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
For the time and effort invested, these are fantastic! I made all the veges the night before which made prep the next day super easy, although I forgot the broccoli, I will try to remember next time, I think it would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My husband and I both loved this. The mashed potatoes give it the feeling of something really sinfully unhealthy, but it's also more satisfying than something full of cheese and cream that will probably make you feel queasy later. These were nice and filling, too, and as many have said, easy to alter to whatever you have. I just used the veggies we had on hand and since there are just the two of us, I just used an envelope of mashed potatoes, rather than a larger package. It worked out perfectly. I also cooked it entirely in a skillet—cooked the veggies with some spices and added some chicken, then mixed it all in with the mashed potatoes and filled the tortillas, then grilled the wrapped enchiladas on the pan. I heated the enchilada sauce in a small sauce pan and spooned it over the enchiladas after they were crisped up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
very blah and made a huge amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I truly recommend it! We made a 1/2 recipe, and it made 6 very large tortillas! We didn't have enchilada cause, so I put a jar of salsa through the blender to smooth it, and used it exactly as the enchilada sauce - tasted great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the carrots and added an onion and some peppers. I used low-carb tortillas and made my own sauce from a different enchilada recipe (equal parts salsa and fat-free sour cream). As I was assembling the enchiladas, I realized when I got to the last one that I had forgotten to include the mashed potatoes in the filling, so I ended up just spreading them on top and then pouring the sauce over them, and they were still amazing. Will definitely be making again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I made my own enchilada sauce, substituted "cheddar" cauliflower for the carrots, and made mashed potatoes from scratch (not the flakes). A mix of Daiya pepper jack and mozzerella cheeses made this vegan delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Used real mashed potatoes & homemade enchilada sauce. Time consuming but delicious. Made as a casserole (didn't roll tortillas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States