Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I just want you to know that this recipe is FANTASTIC! and versatile, and a great one to make when you have a mixed group of vegetarians and carnivores. You can follow the recipe exactly and it WILL be yummy, or you can substitute almost anything for almost anything else. The last time I made this I didn't have mashed potatoes or zucchini. You can just use 2 tbs grated cheese in place of the mashed potatoes and it will still hold together okay, not as well, but okay. I used broccoli, carrots, and green peppers and was sure to put plenty of enchilada sauce and cheese over the top. EVERYONE (all six from age 12 to 46) in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
What a fab change to a family favorite! Used fresh garlic, salt, pepper that I added to veggies. And I used green enchilada sauce for an extra kick. Nice and Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I made this on the weekend. It took a lot longer than suggested for me to prepare for some reason BUT it was awesome. The first night everyone had two at supper and whatever was left was gone in a couple of days. I'm sensitive to the spice of the enchilada sauce. Sour cream helped me. My husband and son loved it as it was, probably could have stood more spicy stuff but it was something we all could enjoy as is and great that it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These were tasty! I much prefer regular enchiladas, but these were a nice change. I followed the recipe exactly but added more seasoning and more cheese. Thanks, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I really liked these! The only changes I made were that I halved the recipe, used homemade mashed potatoes, added some red onion to the veggie mix, and also used some monterey jack cheese aswell as the cheddar. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We love these. I only used one packet of potatoes, and used broccoli, zucchini and onions for the vegetables. The kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Tasty, unique combination. I made it without cheese this time, but will add some next time. Also, the enchilada sauce is very important. Go with a brand you know and trust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I didn't warm the tortillas. Although they cracked as I rolled, it's all mended when they bake in sauce. This is very original. It make too much filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Too much potato, and very salty. I gave it a three, because I asked my family to vote on it too. May make it again, but would definitely make some changes. Instead of boxed mashed potatoes, I will make my own. I will use other vegetables, like peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
The enchiladas looked and smelled amazing, but the taste was not as good as I expected. They have a strong vegetable flavor because of the choice of ingredients. It might be better with roasted peppers, corn, beans, etc. and go with a traditional mix. That said, I still gave this recipe a 4 star rating because when I topped it with jalapeños, shredded lettuce, and salsa - I did enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.GlutenReport.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States