Easy Marinated Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was just great. I mixed in some crumbled reduced fat feta and used Ken's Greek Dressing. I served it as salad for a meal. It made a lovely little snack the following day too. I prepped the whole thing the night before so it had plenty of time to marinate and soak up the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Thank you! Finally a way for me to eat brocolli and cauliflower without having to cover it in cheese to enjoy it. I made 2 different batches, 1 with italian dressing and another with an asian ginger dressing. Both were superb. I will be making this often and experimenting with different dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These were great and well received by everyone at our get-together. I did add more italian dressing, as well as some garlic powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I only used broccoli and cauliflower and marinated 4 hours. It was ok but nothing special. For lunch the next day I added a little mozerella and grilled chicken and it gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Needs some work, perhaps more dressing, but I enjoyed the veggie combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Yum! I used only broc & cauliflower as I'm low-carbing. I used Good Seasons w/red wine vinegar and olive oil. I also added diced muenster cheese (others had suggested mozzerella but I didn't have any on hand). I let it marinate several hours and it was fantastic. I can't wait to try it tomorrow for lunch. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Tasty alternative to raw with ranch or steaming! The first time I made it exactly as written and used Wishbone's fat-free italian and it came out pretty good but not flavorful enough. The second time I switched the green bell to red for color and added some mushrooms to the mix...mmmmm! I also doctored up a packet of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix with olive oil, a bit of crushed tomatoes and some garlic-red wine vinegar to make a flavorful tomato vinegarette--yum! Oh, and definitely go the full hour or more for flavor. I usually hate feta, but I gave it a try using a garlic-herb variety and it definitely enhanced the overall appeal. My husband liked it and I enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day (even more flavorful then!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was a wonderful side dish and will go with a variety of meals. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very tasty...and colorful. This salad was a great addition to the very first Thankgiving dinner I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Sorry, but I really didn't care for this at all. Neither did my husband. Not sure if it was the kind of italian dressing used or what, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States