Easy Marinated Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Good recipe. Be sure to marinate the full time. Adding olives and/or feta or mozzerella cubes really perks this up. Also, consider making some fresher dressing vs using the bottled. I compromised & made up a bottle of Good Season Italian, using nice olive oil & part red wine/part balsamic vinegar. A extra 5 min., but it had a big payoff in taste, made an exceptional difference. The red vinegar darkens this a little bit, but is a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Tasty alternative to raw with ranch or steaming! The first time I made it exactly as written and used Wishbone's fat-free italian and it came out pretty good but not flavorful enough. The second time I switched the green bell to red for color and added some mushrooms to the mix...mmmmm! I also doctored up a packet of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix with olive oil, a bit of crushed tomatoes and some garlic-red wine vinegar to make a flavorful tomato vinegarette--yum! Oh, and definitely go the full hour or more for flavor. I usually hate feta, but I gave it a try using a garlic-herb variety and it definitely enhanced the overall appeal. My husband liked it and I enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day (even more flavorful then!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
A simple and geat idea. I tried this adding red onion to the cheese and olives, and I used a Greek-style dressing instead of Italian. I loved it, but my boyfriend didn't care for it, only because he flat-out refuses to eat vegetables, but I think with the right veggie combinations, this will slowly win him over. Be sure to let it marinate for the full hour, if not more. I only had time to let it sit for 45 minutes, and a lot of the vegetables hadn't really soaked up the dressing. Otherwise, great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
A great recipe for those midday snacks, especially for someone trying to maintain their weight as well as watching their blood sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Very good in the summer, when everything is fresh. Also easy to substitute other vegetables as you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Very good, I took this to the rest home for a potluck and everyone loved it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
What a great way to eat your veggies. I give this a 5 star because for veggies, it is a 5 star. It's not good like a big cheese enchilada or a bowl of ice cream but I will make my veggies like this more often. Like many other reviews, I used a Good Seasons packet and used mostly balsamic vinegar instead of all white vinegar. Marinated the veggies in it overnight (used a red bell instead of a green. Next time, I might use all brocolli rather than cauliflower). Added olives and feta cheese. This also needs SALT! Don't forget the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Simple. I brought to a church dinner and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
this was a very good recipe children loved it with the feta cheese thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Very good, very easy. Made me feel like I was eating something good for me (and actually be doing it) when I was pregnant. I marinated over night, using Good Seasons with wine vinegar, added a few olives chopped fine. Wowed the in-laws at a dinner party. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States