Easy Marinated Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
A great recipe for those midday snacks, especially for someone trying to maintain their weight as well as watching their blood sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Very good, I took this to the rest home for a potluck and everyone loved it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
Very good in the summer, when everything is fresh. Also easy to substitute other vegetables as you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Simple. I brought to a church dinner and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
this was a very good recipe children loved it with the feta cheese thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
A simple and geat idea. I tried this adding red onion to the cheese and olives, and I used a Greek-style dressing instead of Italian. I loved it, but my boyfriend didn't care for it, only because he flat-out refuses to eat vegetables, but I think with the right veggie combinations, this will slowly win him over. Be sure to let it marinate for the full hour, if not more. I only had time to let it sit for 45 minutes, and a lot of the vegetables hadn't really soaked up the dressing. Otherwise, great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Good recipe. Be sure to marinate the full time. Adding olives and/or feta or mozzerella cubes really perks this up. Also, consider making some fresher dressing vs using the bottled. I compromised & made up a bottle of Good Season Italian, using nice olive oil & part red wine/part balsamic vinegar. A extra 5 min., but it had a big payoff in taste, made an exceptional difference. The red vinegar darkens this a little bit, but is a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Quick, easy, and requested again and again by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Very good, very easy. Made me feel like I was eating something good for me (and actually be doing it) when I was pregnant. I marinated over night, using Good Seasons with wine vinegar, added a few olives chopped fine. Wowed the in-laws at a dinner party. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I had to copy it several times for my friends!! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States