Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I am very picky about my pork and this turned out great! I used whole grain mustard seed (1 tbsp) and less mustard. I did not salt it- thanks goodness- b/c the soy sauce took care of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this exactly as written and it turned out pretty tasty. It smelled really good while it was cooking too ~ my neighbor asked if she could come to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was the first pork tenderloin that I've made. Surprisingly it was very flavorful and moist. My husband and son both LOVED it and can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I cooked this for my boyfriend and I last night and it was so easy and he absolutely loved it! He practically licked the plate. You can definitely tweak this and use what you have (ie. I didn't have enough soy sauce so I used what I had and topped it with rice wine vinegar and added more salt). I marinated the pork overnight too. I poured the marinade over the pork (per the recipe) before putting it in the over but it got overcaramelized. I think next time I'll add the marinate midway through the baking time, maybe 15 mins into it. I only had 2 pcs of tenderloin so it only took 30 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was the best pork tenderloin I have ever made. My husband even commented on it! That is rare! It was easy, quick and used ingredients I had on hand. I marinated the tenderloin for about 3 hours. Perhaps that was why it was so tender. Served it with a strawberry spinach salad and rice. Great meal!! Will serve this to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this recipe as written using a 2 pound pork roast. The only thing I did differently was to add all the ingrediants to the zip lock. Then I let it marinade in the bag for 2 days (because I forgot about it). I made sandwiches on garlic bread and added provolone cheese and broiled for a couple of minutes to brown the cheese. Both of my sons had 2 big sandwiches and said it was the best they ever had. I will definetly add this to our rotation. This is a very easy and tasty recipe. Plus there wasn't a lot to clean up. That's my kind of recipe. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yikes, the soy sauce flavor was way too strong for me in this one, and I like soy sauce and have used it in other marinades. I followed the recipe as written, I marinated for about 6 hours. If I make this again I'll use a third of the soy sauce and not marinate for as long. Luckily I assumed I didn't need more salt so didn't add any, the soy takes care of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe my impromptu dinner got great reviews from family and friends, totally easy the only thing I did different was bbq. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is a great and easy recipe! I let the meat marinate for a day and it was very,very,tasty! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States