Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I cooked this for my boyfriend and I last night and it was so easy and he absolutely loved it! He practically licked the plate. You can definitely tweak this and use what you have (ie. I didn't have enough soy sauce so I used what I had and topped it with rice wine vinegar and added more salt). I marinated the pork overnight too. I poured the marinade over the pork (per the recipe) before putting it in the over but it got overcaramelized. I think next time I'll add the marinate midway through the baking time, maybe 15 mins into it. I only had 2 pcs of tenderloin so it only took 30 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this recipe as written using a 2 pound pork roast. The only thing I did differently was to add all the ingrediants to the zip lock. Then I let it marinade in the bag for 2 days (because I forgot about it). I made sandwiches on garlic bread and added provolone cheese and broiled for a couple of minutes to brown the cheese. Both of my sons had 2 big sandwiches and said it was the best they ever had. I will definetly add this to our rotation. This is a very easy and tasty recipe. Plus there wasn't a lot to clean up. That's my kind of recipe. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Awesome flavor! Even my picky husband loved it. I did add some fresh sage and rosemary, just because I had some in the fridge, but it wasn't necessary and the marinade would be exellent without. This recipe is great as is, or can be a great base to experiment with different flavors and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was the first pork tenderloin that I've made. Surprisingly it was very flavorful and moist. My husband and son both LOVED it and can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe my impromptu dinner got great reviews from family and friends, totally easy the only thing I did different was bbq. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I left out the salt. Plus I didn't have honey mustard, so I used 2 tbl. of mustard and one tbl. of honey. After tasting it, I decided to drizzle in some maple syrup, as well for a tiny extra sweetness. I used two pork tenderloins and added thinly sliced potatoes, carrots and peas. I drizzled the marinade over all and roasted for 15 minutes at 400, then lowered the temp to 350 and roasted an additional 30 minutes. 10 minutes under a foil tent and it was the most delicious pork tenderloin I've ever made in 36 years of cooking. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kippyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was the best pork tenderloin I have ever made. My husband even commented on it! That is rare! It was easy, quick and used ingredients I had on hand. I marinated the tenderloin for about 3 hours. Perhaps that was why it was so tender. Served it with a strawberry spinach salad and rice. Great meal!! Will serve this to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is a great and easy recipe! I let the meat marinate for a day and it was very,very,tasty! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Loved this !! Don't OVERCOOK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made this for my family last night. It was so GOOD! I did two things differently. We really like a garlic. Instead of one clove I used five cloves. I added the marinade and a small can of beef broth after 15 mins. of cooking. The gravy that I made from the pan drippngs was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States