Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
While I'm not a pork fan, I found myself going back for seconds! I had 1 tbsp of Dijon mustard and used 2 tbsp of Bavarian mustard. I added 1 tbsp honey. To flavor the whole roast, I cut it twice (like I would if I was going to stuff it... Make a cut at the top third of the roast, peel the flap back and cut the remaining two thirds in half, ending up with a flat piece of meat - life a tri-fold wallet.) spread marinade on inside, roll up, bag, and add remaining marinade. I marinated for approx. 6 hours. All my picky eaters loved it, and it's easy enough to prepare in advance for an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a weekly dish in my house now! I use any Dijon mustard and bit more garlic :) love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
this was a pretty good tenderloin, not really my kinda flavor... it was very moist tho and easy to make. the hubby liked it so I will probably be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have made this a number of times now and each time I do, it's a big hit with the whole family! Even my picky eaters love it! The pork comes out so tender and full of flavour. I haven't made any changes to the original recipe. It's great just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3girlz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I added some cubed potatoes, bell peppers, and mushrooms. Then I followd KippyJ and roasted for 15 minutes at 400, then lowered the temp to 350 and roasted an additional 30 minutes. I left it covered the entire time and then turned off the temperature and left it uncovered in the oven for a few minutes. Great recipe, came out very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This makes a wonderful pork chop marinade. I marinate overnight then fry in a skillet (no additional oil necessary). My husband goes nuts over this dish every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was really delicious and, as the name states, easy. I used regular Dijon mustard and added about a tablespoon of honey...since I didn't have honey dijon mustard. Everything else was exactly as the recipe was written. The end result was surprisingly moist and flavorful. Thanks for offering the recipe. Husband and teenaged son enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I prepared this recipe for my family. I didn't have honey dijon mustard but just used a grainy mustard. My family loved it so much. So easy and quick to make. My husband raved for days. I am going to try again today and take some of the feedback in the reviews. Thanks for a great easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kemp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this as written except subbed the honey mustard with 2T of dijon and 1T of honey. It turned out tender and flavorful, I would definitely recommend this to people who don't want to overwhelm the meat with heavy marinade. Also, the kids (girls 11&9) loved it. I did simple green beans and some sprouted rice/quinoa blend as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I have made this very simple pork roast several times, many times for guest. So easy and all prepped ahead of time. I do add a small amount of sesame oil and 5 spice powder. I cook with roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States