Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I bought a 4.8 lb pork loin (boneless) on markdown and was looking for a recipe. This sounds great. I am unsure how long I should cook it though. We don't have a meat thermometer. I was thinking 2 hours at 325, tented with foil for the majority of the time, uncovered the last half hour or so. Our oven runs hot, so we frequently have to drop the temperature. Any tips or suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The husband dubbed this 'instant classic' - it's so easy and it tastes great. Also didn't have Dijon honey mustard and used 2 tablespoons Dijon and 1 tablespoon of honey as others did and went easy on the salt since the soy sauce was already there. Perfectly sweet, perfectly savory. Served it with Grilled Sweet Potatoes (which went perfectly and was nice since we only have 1 oven) recipe on Allrecipes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I left out the salt and used plain mustard with some honey. My husband absolutely loved this. The favors were a bit overpowering for me in relation to the pork, but it seems men love this stuff. Needless to say, I'll be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The items for the marinade were already in my fridge/pantry, so I tried this one over some of the other marinades. It is fabulous! Who would have known this easy combination would be so yummy! Great bread dipping sauce when the pork drips on your plate, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Amazing! My husband said its the best he's ever had and he's particular when it comes to meat. Thank you. This was a hit even with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
First time making a pork tenderloin and this recipe made it super easy!! Hubby loved how good the house smelled while it was cooking! I would definitely reduce the amount of salt used...the soy was plenty. Will make it again and again! Perfect for company as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Wow! We grilled this and it was great. I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used yellow mustard and it was fine. Made BBQ pork with the leftovers with Sweet Baby Rays. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was incredibly easy and absolutely delicious!! I omitted both the salt and pepper and found the remaining ingredients brought great flavor without them. I used 3 T regular dijon mustard and added about 1 1/2 T honey for two port tenderloins. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes. A hit with the family, and something I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I tried this recipe for Mother's Day dinner, although made it slightly different staying with all other steps. I used more garlic, and crushed it directly into the bag 4 medium cloves. What can I say, I'm Italian?! I used Bragg's Liquid Amino which is a soy alternative and helps cut down the salinity of the meal. Average lite soy sauce is about 700 mg/ tblsp. Braggs is 160 per 1/2 tsp so 320 per tblsp. I used Gulden's spicy brown mustard 2 tblsp, and 1 tblsp honey Kenny's Virgin Honey out of NM. I used no salt or pepper. I cooked them on the grill medium heat basting with the left over marinade about 20-30 minutes (just make sure to check temp or cut to check it's gray throughout). My mother-in-law and wife gave the pork a 20 out of 10, and said it was the best pork I've made, and that they've tried to date. I've written the recipe down, and as most have said will keep in the rotation. Goes great with grilled mushrooms, zucchini,squash, and corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
this is so easy and flavorful. my husband use to cringe when i made pork loin roast until i made this. i let it marinade for 24 hours and it came out delicious. the meat was tender and the flavor is off the hook. now my husband ask "are you marinading it?" when i say we are having pork roast. the leftovers are great in stirfry too because the flavors are already in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States