Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I put my pork loin in the marinade around 9 am, and cooked it around 6:30. It was perfect! Everyone went nuts over how good it was, and I felt like it was some of the best I had made. Even my mostly-vegetarian 8 year old gobbled it up and wanted more! I will go back to this marinade recipe time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Easy and delicious. Pork was tender and the leftovers - if there are any - make great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe. As a single guy I love the quick and easy ones. Super sandwich makins for the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I had half of a pork loin & cut into bite size pieces.I made the marinade with Worcestershire sauce,as I had no soy sauce.I used 2 TBS Dijon & 1 TBS honey,as I had no Honey Dijon.Everything else I did as the recipe suggests.I added 1/2 an onion & put into the marinade too.I put in a baking dish with all of the marinade,(after marinading 2 hours),set at 375( I think my oven heats a little cool) for 50 minutes,as I wanted the marinade to sort of dry up & soak in the meat.The meat was still super tender & my husband approved!!Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was excellent. Nice strong flavor without being overpowering. Only had to increase the cook time a little to get the nice browned outside of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this last night. Absolutely wonderful! Didn't have any dijon mustard so used the 1T honey and 2T regular mustard as suggested by another member and it was still great. Also omitted the salt the soy took care of my salt tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My tenderloin came out moist and delicious using this marinade. I did use low sodium soy sauce and left out the salt all together. (Even with low sodium soy sauce, there is more than enough salt in it to make adding more from the shaker unnecessary.) Scrumptious! Oh, and for a slightly different taste, try using lite teriyaki sauce in place of the soy sauce - also very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this for my family tonight and they loved it. I did mine in my slow cooker on low all day and right before I served it, I poured off the marinade/juices and thickened them with some cornstarch. Made the best sauce to spoon over the slices of pork. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trafalgar, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
If you want a little different twist on this add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and some red food coloring. This gives it a different appearance and takes the bite out of the soy sauce. (I also omit the salt as the soy sauce is salty on it's own and I don't use pepper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States