Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
If you want a little different twist on this add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and some red food coloring. This gives it a different appearance and takes the bite out of the soy sauce. (I also omit the salt as the soy sauce is salty on it's own and I don't use pepper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Just okay. Could have used a kick, maybe a tsp. balsamic vinegar. I even added a tsp. each of chopped fresh rosemary, thyme and minced ginger and marinated for one hour. Needs at least three hours marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
There's a big difference between a tenderloin and a pork loin roast. This worked well with a 4lb. boneless pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Delish! Very easy to make! The pork turned out very moist and was a crowd favorite at this house! I didn't have dijon honey mustard so used regular dijon mustard and regular honey. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Best pork tenderloin I've made- flavor and texture. Only thing I would do differently next time is not to pour the marinade over the pork. It just burnt in the pan and wasn't needed anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I cook Pork tenderloin A LOT over the years and was looking for something new today so I decided to try this recipe. I was so impressed i'm writing my first ever review after being on this site for years. It was AMAZING!!! By far the most moist and tender pork tenderloin i've EVER made. The flavor was perfect, but i can only imagine the longer you marinate it the better it will be. The only thing I did different was I took out the salt because soy sauce is salty enough as it is. I marinated it for about 1.5 hours in the fridge, took it out while preheating my oven to let the temperature come down a little, then cooked it for 60 minutes at 350.I had 2 tenderloins and they cooked perfectly! I was 100000% satisfied with this recipe and will cook it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used white wine instead of soysauce as a marinade and 3x as much garlic + I put a couple slices of bacon over the top to keep it from drying, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very tender. There was just something that needed tweaking and I can't quite put my finger on it. Maybe cut some of the soy sauce(I used low sodium tamari) and add something sweet-maple syrup? I also added rosemary. Will tamper with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious! I used light sodium soy, and just one tablespoon of olive oil. Have tried this both in the oven and grilled, it's a great savory recipe. I just don't care for that much oil in my recipes. Have made this over and over, husband loves it too. We've even made it for guests on the grill. Very popular with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This tastes great - definitely didn't need the salt and to be honest next time I'm going to use half the recommended amount of soy. I think each slice needs a little juice from the pan to get the desired flavor, but it was a little too salty. Otherwise this recipe is amazing and my husband loves it. I served with potatoes roasted with sea salt, pepper, garlic and rosemary and it paired perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States