Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Easy & delicious = winner! I was worried about the soy sauce because I'm not a big fan, and the reviews only made that worse. I just charged through it, and it came out great. Seriously, this couldn't get much easier. I mixed everything together thoroughly (minus salt) in the morning, put it in a zip-bag with the pork, and stuck it in the fridge for about 6 hours or so. The sauce was kind of thick for me, so I didn't need to baste. I also had no problems with over caramelizing. Everything came together nicely. Can't wait to try it on the grill to add smoke to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Well, this was my first attempt. I'm not a great cook but am trying to learn . I love AllRecipes. I bought a pork loin roast instead of a pork tenderloin because that's what the recipe said, but I guess I should have gotten the tenderloin. It took forever to cook but found that the marinade started to burn around the edges of the pan before the internal temp was reached. By the time it was done, or I think it's done lol, my house started to smell like I had done something terribly wrong. lol I almost want to try it over again before my husband gets home. lol I don't want him to know I screwed up again lol It was an easy recipe though....Smelled great before the smoke rolled in LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was delicious. I was expecting more of a dijon flavor , but no! It was wonderful. I used a 1.5 lb Homel Pork Roast so following the recipe I discovered that I under cooked it by about 30 minutes. I added little red potatoes to the roasting pan too. Otherwise this is a keeper. My husband and son loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I tried this recipe. I cooked 2 lbs. of pork tenderloin (cut in half) 1hr and 50 mins. 45 to 60 mins was not long enough.The marinade sauce I used was similar. I wisked the following ingredients for the marinade: 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/2 cup soy sauce, 2 cloves of garlic minced, 4 Tbl. French's mustard, 2 Tbl. of honey, 4 tsp. of maple syrup and pepper to taste. I marinated the pork loin for 6 hours in the refrigerator. Also, I added sliced carrots, sliced potato and poured the marinade over the meat, carrots and potato. Everyone who ate this loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have a couple of pork tenderloin recipes that I like to use but this was one was really good. I didn't have the dijon honey mustard so used dijon mustard (2TBS) and Honey (! TBS) like another reader. I used low sodium soy sauce and did NOT add the additional salt and it was plenty salty enough. It is even better the second day. I sliced it thin and put it back in the juices in the pan and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Great. The marinade is excellent as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is great! See notes before preparing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I put my pork loin in the marinade around 9 am, and cooked it around 6:30. It was perfect! Everyone went nuts over how good it was, and I felt like it was some of the best I had made. Even my mostly-vegetarian 8 year old gobbled it up and wanted more! I will go back to this marinade recipe time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Easy and delicious. Pork was tender and the leftovers - if there are any - make great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe. As a single guy I love the quick and easy ones. Super sandwich makins for the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States