Easy Maple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I used boneless pork chops so baked it more like 30-35 minutes in the oven. I decided to use cider vinegar because it sounded tastier but accidentally put in 1/4 c instead of a tablespoon; I added a little more maple to compensate and we liked it anyway. I sliced two potatoes thinly and put them with some baby carrots and the sauce in the pan in the oven while it preheated and I seared the pork chops, then nestled the chops into the bed of vegetables and baked it covered with foil. I added a little more water to the sauce so the vegetables would cook well. The vegetables came out delicious soaking up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This pork chop recipe is easy and delicious! I made the sauce as stated and I added seasoned salt and black pepper to the pork chops before browning them in the skillet. Since my pork chops were only about a 1/2 inch thick instead of an inch thick, they were ready after baking only about 20 minutes. I recommend using a casserole dish just large enough for the pork chops so the sauce will cover the pork chops. If the pan is too large the sauce will spread out too thin and not cover the pork chops. We will definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is a perfect recipe for pork chops, super easy and tasted great! I caramelized the onions, by putting them in the pan as I seared the chops, the onions came out great that way. We ate this with a side of steamed broccoli. It was a very nice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made it today. Kids and wife loved it. I made it with caramalized apples on top. I added these at the end right before serving. I also made stuffing and put the pork on top to present with some pineapple bits. I added the pinapple bits after the pork was in the oven for about 10 minutes. The stuffing was bread (baked to make crispy), butter, milk and onions and celery I softened with butter in a frying pan. I then add a little salt and pepper and poultry seasoning. I then mix and put in a baking dish and bake for about 45 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We tried this for dinner tonight and liked it. We will be making this again and are looking forward to the leftovers being used in a tasty wrap or on a bun (as in, pulled pork). I don't like to fry anything, so I seared our pork on my small indoor grill instead ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I was a little hesitant as the ingridients didn't look like they would taste good together but I trusted the reviews and the recipe was amazing. We sopped up the sauce with our potatoes and broccoli. The only things I changed is that I added 2 cups onion because we love them and I seared my chops in a cast iron skillet and placed the skilet directly into the oven rather than transfer to a casserole dish. Would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Expected more flavor judging by the aroma as they cooked. Don't get me wrong, they are amazing...just not the amount of flavor I would like to see from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Thekruser Kruse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was SO simple and very good. I really don't like to cook that much but I'm making this recipe for the second time as it is SO easy and tastes great. The pork was perfect & the sauce was delicious. I seared the onions and pork together and I think I may throw some baby carrots in the oven with the chops this time. If you're thinking about trying this recipe DO IT; you wont be disappointed. My hubby and 3 boys liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Really good! My first try turned out a little tough as I realized I didn't use the thickness of pork chops the recipe called for, but even still reall good and quick. I'll definitely make it again and probably just leave in the over for 20 minutes instead of 45 as I don't often buy very thick pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States