Easy Maple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I made a couple adjustments that worked great. Upped maple syrup, excluded the water. And added mild curry paste. Sauce came out perfect! Thick and rich and to die for! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made just as it said! Have picky eaters and they loved it! Great way to use real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was the most succulent and intensely flavored pork I've ever made! I used a pork tenderloin instead of chops (~.75 lb) that I seared on all sides before nestling into a bed of sliced carrots and sweet potatoes. I also caramelized the onions in the pan at the same time as searing the pork. Then I doused everything with the sauce (I used cider vinegar and added a couple squirts of stone ground mustard). I cooked the pork for ~ 45-50 minutes, turning the pork once about 1/2 way through, and taking it out 2-3 times to ladle the sauce over the top of the meat and veggies. I covered the dish with foil to help keep things moist and cook faster. If I were to do this again, I'd start the veggies 10 mins earlier so they'd be a bit softer by the time the pork finished. Serve with crispy white bread to sop of the juices! (I used enough pork for 2 servings, but kept the sauce volume the same)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, very tasty. Easy too. I had boneless center cut medium. I seasoned pork first: Garlic powder, salt, pepper to taste. I thickened sauce at end with cornstarch. I took suggestions and sauteed onions before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe was amaze!! I added about a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and its burnin my mouth nicely, added granulated garlic, substituted balsamic vinegar. served with garlic onion mashed potatoes. absolutely delish. the maple flavor was kinda light. maybe next time i will marinate it or add more maple, but i will definitely be adding this to my repetoir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I just made this and substituted the apple cider vinegar for the white vinegar and used extra onions. Aside from the fact that I should have cooked it less because they were boneless chops, it was delicious. I put some carrots in the casserole, as was suggested, and served with jasmine rice. Even my picky teenaged daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this recipe for dinner tonight. I only had boneless chops, so that's what I used. They disappeared quickly, even though they weren't as tender as I'd have liked (my fault - oops!). The sauce was very tasty! I did simmer it a little after the chops were cooked and removed from the pan, just to reduce and thicken it a bit more. Very easy and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Even My kids loved they even asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used very thin chops and was glad I did. I don't think the flavor would soak through if thicker. A fast recipe for after work, served on just plain white rice. The recipe gave a bit of sweet thin gravy for the rice and balanced it out. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Perfect as is, okay I did change just a bit. When done I put chops on platter and reduced glaze a bit than poured over chops and served. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States