Easy Maple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I love this site with all the reviews from down home cooks. I fixed this and followed a couple suggestions from other reviews such as using balsalmic vinegar & added sliced carrots. Stir fried the veggies added them to the marinade, seared the chops & poured it all over the chops. Placed the lid on my oven safe cookware & baked 35 min at 350 degrees as my chops were only about 1/2 inch thick. Only gave it 4 stars since I made the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REECES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pella, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Meat overcooked, almost tough. Had almost no flavor, and I even caramelized the onions as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best chops we have EVER made! I followed the recipe, and the only changes made were on the baking time (I have Wolfgang's pressure oven) so it only took 25 minutes, and I did saute the onions and added 2 cloves of garlic as well to the pan juices just because we love carmalized onions and garlic, and wow what a dish! You cant help but love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Good flavour but 45 minutes was way too long. Meet came out overcooked, dry, and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really good. Nice flavor & an aroma that makes the hose smell good while it's cooking. Almost like breakfast. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I don't eat meat. so I am going on my husband and son's reviews. They really liked the flavours, but the pork was a little overcooked, although it was cooked according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I made a couple adjustments that worked great. Upped maple syrup, excluded the water. And added mild curry paste. Sauce came out perfect! Thick and rich and to die for! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made just as it said! Have picky eaters and they loved it! Great way to use real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was the most succulent and intensely flavored pork I've ever made! I used a pork tenderloin instead of chops (~.75 lb) that I seared on all sides before nestling into a bed of sliced carrots and sweet potatoes. I also caramelized the onions in the pan at the same time as searing the pork. Then I doused everything with the sauce (I used cider vinegar and added a couple squirts of stone ground mustard). I cooked the pork for ~ 45-50 minutes, turning the pork once about 1/2 way through, and taking it out 2-3 times to ladle the sauce over the top of the meat and veggies. I covered the dish with foil to help keep things moist and cook faster. If I were to do this again, I'd start the veggies 10 mins earlier so they'd be a bit softer by the time the pork finished. Serve with crispy white bread to sop of the juices! (I used enough pork for 2 servings, but kept the sauce volume the same)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, very tasty. Easy too. I had boneless center cut medium. I seasoned pork first: Garlic powder, salt, pepper to taste. I thickened sauce at end with cornstarch. I took suggestions and sauteed onions before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States