Easy Manicotti Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
WE make this all of the time, sometimes we change it up a bit like I adding italian susage but this recipe is great and very easy - I love that I don't have to cook the pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Just made this for dinner and used fresh cooked asparagus instead of spinach. Put the asparagus in the food processor and pureed them. Added some garlic, oregano, and mozzarella cheese to the filling. This family of 5 loved it. Only 3 left out of an entire box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My family and I did like this, however it did need much more sauce than stated in the recipe. I would say 3 cups spaghetti sauce if you don't want any crispy spots on your noodles. The filling was tasty, I did add about 1/4 tsp garlic powder for flavoring and you could add whatever else suits your tastes. Didn't make enough for the whole box of manicotti but it was just right for my family of 4. Used part skim ricott, low fat cottage chz and LF mozzarella and w/ the spinach it's not too bad on the health factor either. Will make again but with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
A M A Z I N G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made a sneaky vegetarian version, but I'm glad I came across this one as it called for not cooking the shells first. I changed recipe by adding one package of meat substitute crumbles (family doesn't know I don't use real meat), garlic and onion powder, one egg, one tblspn italian seasoning, one jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I didn't use spinach as my picky no-veggies eating husband wouldn't want it with something "green" mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I love this recipe. I always add mozzarella into the stuffing. I love how you don't have to pre-cook the tubes either! This is so easy and when someone needs a dinner, I tend to make this because it is so easy to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was great! I added 1/2 lb of ground beef, a diced onion and some minced garlic. Fantastic, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I did as some users suggested and added garlic, eggs and parmesan. Some of the noodles were burned, could be my oven. The recipe was only ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The filling isn't enough for the whole 8 oz package of shells. I ended up doubling the filling, which was better anyway because what else would I do with the leftover half package of spinach ;-) I also used spaghetti sauce (Hunt's in a can) and used a ziploc baggie to fill the shells. Just put filling in the baggie, snip off tip and squeeze it into shells. Start to finish, this takes about 10 min prep time, maximum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Great recipe, easy to prepare! I doubled it and used spaghetti sauce instead which added a nice flavour. The kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States