Easy Manicotti Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
delicious delicious delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Very delicious! A little frustrating stuffing the manicotti shells, and I used a whole box. But tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
A great basic recipe that is easy to adjust for picky eaters (ex: leave out the spinach). The tip re: adding water to the underlying sauce and covering the pan with foil have solved my "crispy top noodle" problem forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I liked the taste. Not having to boil the manicotti shells was definitely a time-saver. In the list of ingredients the recipe calls for tomato sauce. In the recipe directions, however, it asks for spaghetti sauce. I used tomato sauce but I think that was an error: it should have been spaghetti sauce - the dish would have tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I love this recipe. It's very different from the usual cheese manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
AWESOME!!! I have made this several times when company comes over. It is such a timesaver not to boil the manicotti first. I usually make mine the night before and refridgerate it overnight so I can just pop it in the oven the next day. I have also added hamburger to the recipe (1 lb.) and it is just as good. I would highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This recipe was easy and tasty. I like my pasta stuffed a little more, so I will probably use less shells next time. Also, I may add a little more sauce. These are just personal preferences, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
We enjoyed this recipe. I needed to increase the amounts of cheese to fill all my noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This was awesome! My husband thinks I'm a hero! We loved it! I think we'll add more tomato sauce next time for more to dip our breadsticks in!! We doubled it and we're having left overs again tomorrow...that is how much we loved it! We are EXCITED about leftovers!! Thanks, Melissa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States