Easy Manicotti Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Great recipe - whole family enjoyed this. My 5 year-old had two helpings. I especially liked not having to pre-cook the manicotti. I added fresh grated parmesan to the cheese mixture and doubled the mozzarella on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I just have to say that this was a DELISHOUS meal! My husband is a big meat eater and did not even mention it not being in the meal. It is definitely on my shopping list :0) Even my little picky eating 2 year old liked it, and to throw the spinach in was just another great thing about it! Thanks for such a great meal! The ONLY thing that was kind of tough and not really at that was stuffing the shells...I found that using a butter knife worked the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This recipe was fantastic. I served them at a dinner party and my guests loved them. Filling the Manicotti prior to cooking is brilliant and works to perfection when covered with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Just did a few things different more sauce and if ya use a butter knife to insert the stuffing into the shells it goes faster. turned out great and my husbands batchlor friend who eats over often had three helpings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This was awesome! My husband thinks I'm a hero! We loved it! I think we'll add more tomato sauce next time for more to dip our breadsticks in!! We doubled it and we're having left overs again tomorrow...that is how much we loved it! We are EXCITED about leftovers!! Thanks, Melissa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
We enjoyed this recipe. I needed to increase the amounts of cheese to fill all my noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This recipe was easy and tasty. I like my pasta stuffed a little more, so I will probably use less shells next time. Also, I may add a little more sauce. These are just personal preferences, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
AWESOME!!! I have made this several times when company comes over. It is such a timesaver not to boil the manicotti first. I usually make mine the night before and refridgerate it overnight so I can just pop it in the oven the next day. I have also added hamburger to the recipe (1 lb.) and it is just as good. I would highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I love this recipe. It's very different from the usual cheese manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States