Easy Manicotti Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
With help, good dish. I added garlic, 2 eggs, shredded carrots, and mozzerella and parmesan cheese to mixture. Used 1 jar spaghetti sauce. Smothered it in cheese, refrigerate for 2-3 hours, baked 45mnts-1 hour. Hits the spot on a cold rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Loved that I did not have to cook the noodles first. I used spaghetti sauce in my dish. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This was an excellent crowd pleaser. My whole family loves it. It is very easy to prepare and the noodles are much easier to work with. Thank you Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This turned out to be bland cooked in the oven. However, I tried it agian and cooked the stuffed mancicotti with the sauce first and once they were cooked I transfered them to another pan and layered with mozzarella and placed in the oven until cheese melted. It turned out much tastier and not as bland. Will cook again in the future. Also freezing the left over's comes in handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Great recipe with a few modifications. I used canned spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and added garlic salt, seasoning salt and parmesan to the cheese mixture. I had enough for 3 casseroles because it's only my husband and I. After baking for 45 min. I froze 2 dishes for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIL8D
Home Town: Portageville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
i liked the fact you didnt have to boil the noodles first, i have an easy lagana recipe that i make because i hate working with wet noodles. however, made according to the directions this did come out very dry and bland. i will try it again but i will do it more like my lasagna recipe and add parmesan cheese, mozzarella cheese and an egg to the "cheese" mixture. it also needs more water in the bottom of the pan i will put in 1 cup. and yes use your favorite spag. sauce, this recipe doesnt call for that much along the lines of itailian seasonings and the spag. sauce will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I doubled the recipe, added 2c. hamburger, 1Tbsp Italian seasonings, 1Tbsp minced garlic, and 1/2c. parmesan cheese. Then I used 2 jars of my favorite spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. This perfectly made 4 pans of 7 shells each which I froze and baked at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Served this dish with stuffed mushrooms and foccacia for a dinner party and everyone loved it!! I followed the tip about adding oregano, garlic, and parmesan to the cheese mixture, and it was perfectly seasoned. Sure to become a fixture in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This wasn't very good. Very bland. It needed a lot of doctoring just to be able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I started out stuffing the pasta with a teaspoon and quickly switched to a butterknife..worked a heckuva lot better. This went together VERY quickly..I love not having to cook the pasta! I added a little oregano and garlic to the cheese mixture along with about 1/3 cup of grated parmesan cheese. I used LOTS of marinara sauce. My picky three year old LOVED it, my five year old begged for more and my husband thought I slaved!!!! 5 stars for that alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States