Easy Macaroni Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Tasty and quick recipe! I added a handful of frozen peas to the cooking noodles and used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of mushroom. I also put seasoned bread crumbs on top and broiled it with some shredded cheese for a few minutes when it was already hot. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I was in the mood for tuna casserole... I've never made one before and I was in a hurry, so I chose this really quick and easy recipe. I made the recipe as is, no changes. It was not very good. Way too rich (cheddar cheese), not enough tuna (2 cans would be better) and little to no flavour (maybe sauté some onions in butter and add some garlic powder). My hubby and kids (5 & 2) did not like it either. Will not be making this again, will try a traditional recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My husband would not touch it because it had mushroom, which was a bummer. My kids did not like it either. I liked it though. It was fast, easy, and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My family mostly liked this. My husband and I really liked the flavor (see my additions below). The kids (11 and 9), who don't like tuna casserole in general, didn't complain. Reviews were mixed when I asked what they thought. One said it was good. The other said she didn't really like it. But, like I said, they don't usually like tuna casserole, so this is a pretty decent review from them. I altered the recipe by mixing the dill into the noodle mixture instead of into the topping. I also mixed in 1/2tsp onion powder, 1/4tsp garlic salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/16tsp cayenne pepper. I thought the taste was really yummy. The breadcrumb topping didn't turn out as I would have liked. It was not crusty at the end of cooking. It was just oily. I sprinkled on more breadcrumbs and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. In the future I would probably use about 1/2 the butter in the topping. The cheddar cheese undoubtedly played a part in the oiliness, too. After eating it, I wonder how essential the cheese was. I think you might be able to reduce or remove the cheese with little impact to the taste. Alternatively, it might be good to mix the cheese in with the general mixture. In spite of the negative things I've noted, I would make it again. I'd likely tweak it as suggested, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This would have been bland had I not added, chopped pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Had to put the broiler on at the end to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Loving Cherish-Franklin
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It was quick, convenience, and it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this for hubby last night - He said it was fantastic! Added finely chopped onion, teaspoon of garlic and homemade Rye breadcrumbs on top. Cheap and easy meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Liles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
first time making this homemade, did the crushed up potato chips instead of bread crumbs minus the parsley ( no bread crumbs on hand), WOW, We had seconds, followed the receipt exactly. Fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYM23
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was great, quick and easy. Daughter loved it and I had to get her to stop at 2 helpings. I used cream of broccoli soup instead of mushroom, cause I just like that more. Can also picture putting in peas and bacon next time. Will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYM23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent! I added another 1/2 box of Mac & Cheese that one of our kids had made that day, 1/2 can of chopped carrots, 1 can of chopped olives, 1/4 can of plump corn, onion powder, garlic salt, salt, fresh ground pepper to taste. A lot of cheese on the top. Could double or triple the breading on the top - had to spread it with a spoon, still didn't cover the entire top. This fed 5 adult eaters easily (none left for dad who was working) - so if you need more, perhaps double. Baked uncovered in 3 qt dish for 25 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States