Easy Macaroni Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was so easy and tasty! I didn't give it full marks as it few two women with 1 man-sized leftover- not the 6 it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is not anything I ever would've chosen to cook except I had my 4 year old nephew coming over and needed something kid-friendly that I didn't have to make a trip to the store for. I thought my nephew would like it but figured my husband and I would end up eating something else after. I was very surprised by this recipe. It isn't anything fancy but it was very easy, inexpensive, and tasted just like old school tuna casserole. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I did add an extra can of tuna because I thought it needed it. Other then that I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lollirot
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is probably the most elaborate dish I've tried to cook yet and it came out amazing! I stumbled onto it because I was craving mushrooms and tuna, and the flavors of both mixed really well. I confused this recipe with another and bought Portobello mushrooms so I added a layer on top, a layer of cheese, and then the bread crumbs. I didn't use the parsley and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollirot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was really good! My husband and 19 month old loved it. Tip - instead of bread crumbs substitute crushed up potato chips - still mix in butter and bake on top. Salty, crunchy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My husband is lactose intolerance so instead of regular milk I use soy milk and it still tasted good.and I used panko breading instead of the dry mix I used the liquid one it actually was more cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was really good. My husband loved it and it was super easy to make. My only hesitation was the healthiness of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dj blaster
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Friends loved it. Jus added some green peas and some seasoning. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was so yummy!My family and I are big onions,garlic powder ,pepper and yellow,orange,green and red peppers lovers so I use them up whenever I can.By using them I only use small portions of each.But thats my preference.If I dont use them this recipe would still be yummy!!!This is a keeper for sure and will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
LOVE this recipe. Super easy and filling. I left out the parsley and dill and added a small can of peas/carrotts...my family ate it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States