Easy Macaroni Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Interesting. It was ok to good. It has this funny taste I assume from the mac n cheese powder or the cream of mush soup. I have to say that I won't make it again since its just as quick for me as making it from scratch. I followed the directions, except i did not use dill, and I added an extra can of tuna. Its a OK recipe. I was intrigued by the use of the mac n cheese in a box and had to try it, but I wish I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My husband said to give this 6 stars! I've made this twice now and it was really, really tasty both times. Now, I'm always sure to have a box of macaroni and cheese and a can of mushroom soup in the cupboard for this easy, yet wonderfully tasty casserole. I've made tuna casserole from scratch and it wasn't this good. I followed the recipe exactly, and greased the casserole dish with butter. The two of us did have seconds but there were enough leftovers for a 2nd meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Tasty and quick recipe! I added a handful of frozen peas to the cooking noodles and used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of mushroom. I also put seasoned bread crumbs on top and broiled it with some shredded cheese for a few minutes when it was already hot. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Way too rich, not enough tuna, and no flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My husband would not touch it because it had mushroom. My kids did not like it either. I liked it though. It was fast, easy, and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My family mostly liked this. My husband and I really liked the flavor (see my additions below). The kids (11 and 9), who don't like tuna casserole in general, didn't complain. Reviews were mixed when I asked what they thought. One said it was good. The other said she didn't really like it. But, like I said, they don't usually like tuna casserole, so this is a pretty decent review from them. I altered the recipe by mixing the dill into the noodle mixture instead of into the topping. I also mixed in 1/2tsp onion powder, 1/4tsp garlic salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, 1/16tsp cayenne pepper. I thought the taste was really yummy. The breadcrumb topping didn't turn out as I would have liked. It was not crusty at the end of cooking. It was just oily. I sprinkled on more breadcrumbs and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. In the future I would probably use about 1/2 the butter in the topping. The cheddar cheese undoubtedly played a part in the oiliness, too. After eating it, I wonder how essential the cheese was. I think you might be able to reduce or remove the cheese with little impact to the taste. Alternatively, it might be good to mix the cheese in with the general mixture. In spite of the negative things I've noted, I would make it again. I'd likely tweak it as suggested, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This would have been bland had I not added, chopped pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Had to put the broiler on at the end to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Loving Cherish-Franklin
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It was quick, convenience, and it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made this for hubby last night - He said it was fantastic! Added finely chopped onion, teaspoon of garlic and homemade Rye breadcrumbs on top. Cheap and easy meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Liles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
first time making this homemade, did the crushed up potato chips instead of bread crumbs minus the parsley ( no bread crumbs on hand), WOW, We had seconds, followed the receipt exactly. Fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States