Easy Mac 'n' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very good but added a tablespoon of goat cheese, a teaspoon of pesto, an egg, and baked in the oven for 30 min at 400F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow dawg this is OFF THE HOOK!! I fed it to my kids and they LUVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
All my kids loves this. I did a couple things differently: I didn't have hot dogs so I planner on using bacon, but I forgot to buy some when shopping so I didn't use any meat. I also didn't have any oregano so I just used some fresh parsley I had in the fridge. I also didn't have any cheese sauce but I had some velveeta. Melted and mixed this with some milk, stirred in my parsley, added some milk, poured right in the casserole dish for a little more moisture. Sprinkled with plenty of mixed shredded cheese on top, crumbled up the Ritz and then sprinkled shredded parmesan on the top. All I can say was wow! I have picky kids and they all loved it! I have to admit it was my fav mac & cheese to date as well. My oldest loved the Ritz and parmesan on top was her favorite part. Overall this recipe was a good start to get creative with, again mainly out of necessity so I cant really speak too much to this exact recipe actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
You'll crave a second helping! Very easy and quick to make. Can double the ingredients. Still tasted great even when we omitted the frankfurters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
5 stars for how easy it is, and it also tastes great! I used inexpensive canned nacho cheese, so it was very economical as well. Added diced tomato and omitted the franks, since it was to be a side dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is great !! It looks nice and quick especially for someone as busy as me.. Thanks Zaina i can't wait to try it and i will let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koleszar77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great for in a pinch. I added a dash of ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was my first attempt at "home-made" mac and cheese. It was so easy and using the tip to make my own nacho sauce from the recipe on this site was a show stopper. Using hotdogs seemed a little weird, but the kids liked it. I used bread crumbs instead of crackers and it turned out great. I had dinner on the table in 30 minutes. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Easy to make. I like the flavor of northern Italian seasoning, so I use that instead of the oregano. Instead of process cheese sauce, I use 4 slices of american cheese melted with a couple tablespoons of milk. I make the cheese sauce in the microwave while the macaroni boils. My 2 year old eats this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Thank you! It was driving me crazy that I could not find a recipe like this. When I was pregnant, I used to make boxed mac & cheese and cut up hot dogs and cook it in it. Now I make it all the time for my son, who absolutely loves it. (Maybe because I craved it the whole time I was pregnant with him) Now I can try it without the box mac & cheese. Oh yeah, sometimes instead of hot dogs, i will throw some chicken nuggets into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States