Easy Mac 'n' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very good but added a tablespoon of goat cheese, a teaspoon of pesto, an egg, and baked in the oven for 30 min at 400F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captain Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow dawg this is OFF THE HOOK!! I fed it to my kids and they LUVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
All my kids loves this. I did a couple things differently: I didn't have hot dogs so I planner on using bacon, but I forgot to buy some when shopping so I didn't use any meat. I also didn't have any oregano so I just used some fresh parsley I had in the fridge. I also didn't have any cheese sauce but I had some velveeta. Melted and mixed this with some milk, stirred in my parsley, added some milk, poured right in the casserole dish for a little more moisture. Sprinkled with plenty of mixed shredded cheese on top, crumbled up the Ritz and then sprinkled shredded parmesan on the top. All I can say was wow! I have picky kids and they all loved it! I have to admit it was my fav mac & cheese to date as well. My oldest loved the Ritz and parmesan on top was her favorite part. Overall this recipe was a good start to get creative with, again mainly out of necessity so I cant really speak too much to this exact recipe actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
You'll crave a second helping! Very easy and quick to make. Can double the ingredients. Still tasted great even when we omitted the frankfurters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
5 stars for how easy it is, and it also tastes great! I used inexpensive canned nacho cheese, so it was very economical as well. Added diced tomato and omitted the franks, since it was to be a side dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is great !! It looks nice and quick especially for someone as busy as me.. Thanks Zaina i can't wait to try it and i will let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koleszar77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great for in a pinch. I added a dash of ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was my first attempt at "home-made" mac and cheese. It was so easy and using the tip to make my own nacho sauce from the recipe on this site was a show stopper. Using hotdogs seemed a little weird, but the kids liked it. I used bread crumbs instead of crackers and it turned out great. I had dinner on the table in 30 minutes. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Easy to make. I like the flavor of northern Italian seasoning, so I use that instead of the oregano. Instead of process cheese sauce, I use 4 slices of american cheese melted with a couple tablespoons of milk. I make the cheese sauce in the microwave while the macaroni boils. My 2 year old eats this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Thank you! It was driving me crazy that I could not find a recipe like this. When I was pregnant, I used to make boxed mac & cheese and cut up hot dogs and cook it in it. Now I make it all the time for my son, who absolutely loves it. (Maybe because I craved it the whole time I was pregnant with him) Now I can try it without the box mac & cheese. Oh yeah, sometimes instead of hot dogs, i will throw some chicken nuggets into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States