Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It look very delicious and what I love about this it is perfect way to get a serve without over doing it. The only thing I would change, I would use whole wheat elbow macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yeah, mozzarella cheese was an exceptionally poor choice for this recipe. It got all stringy and was very difficult to incorporate. I did heat the macaroni mixture to get the mozzarella to melt and eventually got it incorporated enough to finish the recipe but next time I would definitely substitute jack cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I didn't care for the topping. I think it will be better without it. The mac 'n cheese, however, was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
4 stars for the recipe as is, but 5 for the changes I made based off of other suggestions. It's great for my daycare babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very easy and simple and reheatable for people on the go. The last time I made it I made it with brown rice pasta and gluten free bread crumbs for a gluten free take...I also forgot the entire cup of milk by accident and they still came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
was a lil dry and even tho i used alot of chz i would use more chedd than motz. motz doesnt melt same way. i also added panko and olive oil to bottom cupcake tin for crunch on bottom of each muffin. held together well....def bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Maybe it's because I like my macaroni and cheese creamy that I wasn't a big fan of this. It is anything but, but then I guess it would have to be on the dry side in order to keep its shape. I noted some of the reviewers' comments that this was bland, lacking flavor. Normally I dismiss comments like that, thinking that some people forget or don't appreciate what simple fresh flavors are or taste like. And in this case, I wondered how this could be any more bland than any other basic macaroni and cheese recipe, since the ingredients were essentially the same. But curiously this WAS bland, and it WAS rather flavorless, and I had even given it a good shot of King Arthur's Vermont Cheese Powder! And again, this was dry, all the sauce absorbed during baking, which won't appeal to others like myself who prefer creamy macaroni and cheese. So for me the macaroni and cheese itself was mediocre, forgettable. But I'll give it five stars for presentation and cuteness. Overall, I'll rate this four stars and call it a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I just made these this afternoon. We couldn't wait until they were cool enough to taste...mmmm!!! I made them for a work cocktail party I'm hosting next week...I may have to make more. Here's what I did to change up the recipe. Made mini cups lined with prosciutto and also without for the non meat eaters. To the recipe I added some Dijon mustard and some paprika and a little extra milk to make them extra creamy since I'll be freezing and reheating. I topped them with a mixture of panko and cheddar. I might try some caramelized onions next time. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These muffins have become a family tradition. Which is funny because everyone knows I normally am not allowed in the kitchen. I will admit that my family requested some upgrades to the recipe but my first two batches were original and they love if both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend's daughter's 8th birthday party. They were quite tastey. People at the party loved the idea and they went over well. The birthday girl loved them too and she's an extremely picky eater. She basically commanded that I make them again. I'd suggest putting a little extra cheese in them tho. And next time I make them I think I'll make less of bread crumb topping and hold the salt. The topping was a bit strong and alot of people took it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States