Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe! My family loved this. It was easy and quick. They were even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
First I have to say my 6 year old son gobbled this up! He loved it! However, it was a little bland for me and the breadcrumb topping was salty. I followed the recipe without any change. On the positive side it was creamy yet kept a good muffin form. Next time I will lessen the salt in the crumb topping and maybe add a little salt in the mac mixture instead. This was such a fun food! Thank you. EDIT: I'm back to add an afterthought. I heated these up the next day and I have to say, they reheat very well. They weren't bland the next day. It seems to be that this is a great "make-ahead" meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA
Living In: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
OK, I have made these 3 times now and I end up eating them not my kids. I love them. Old fashion mac cheese taste. Not processed enough for my munchkins because they want the box stuff. Hopefully one day they will convert-until then, I will continue to enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This turned out ok, but probably would have been fabulous if I hadn't used my own homemade breadcrumbs (I overtoasted the bread!). The muffins were very cheesy and rich. Our children really loved them and they were even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
quick & easy to prepare easy to eat delicious good for picky eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The mac and cheese is no doubt bland - but, that can be fixed. I too like the idea of using muffin tins to cook this. Makes lovely individually sized servings and you really can't find anything more simplistic than this. I froze them and have found they make perfect lunch time treats. As for the mac itself, I admit that I doctored it up quite a bit to make it better. Add black pepper, more cheese and even a dash of garlic powder. I also added some sour cream to the noodle mixture and it comes out tasting creamy and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I thought this mac and cheese was very bland. While I can see this being good for some kids, I like my kids to experience more flavors. They barely touched them anyway. I think for a muffin, they're too greasy to hold. I would also have liked it to be creamier. I think putting it into muffin tins dries it out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
At first I was a little skeptical because of the other posts. I was expecting something super bland, but I thought I would try it as is and I actually really liked it, as did my kids. They usually do not like strong flavors/spices, so this was perfect. real easy and fun too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
We found these are not that great as is. I think next time I will make a cheese sauce like I usually would for mac n'cheese and then put it in the muffin tins. We made 2 batches of them and added a bit of curry powder to one batch - they tasted great, but would have been neter with a creamier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My kids absolutely loved it! It was one of the few meals that they actually asked for seconds! (before wanting dessert of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States