Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I didnt care for these too much. Im not saying they were terrible, I just thought they were a little bland. They tasted like noodles with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
this was pretty good. I did add a little garlic to add some flavor. I ran out of room in my muffin pan so I used my mini muffin pan. Great idea! The kids loved them! When they were a little cooler they could use there fingers to eat it. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These individual mac and cheese "muffins" were outstanding. I served them at a cocktail party and they were the first food item to disappear. I doubled the recipe and added garlic powder, onion powder and some cayenne, since it wasn't for kids. I would suggest coating the muffin tins heavily with cooking spray and allowing them to cool completely before you attempt to take them out. I just reheated them in a chafing dish and they were absolutely delicious. I wish I would have had leftovers. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
My pickey kids did not like the way these looked! I thought they would be a hit, but sadly no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
For concept alone, these babies get 5 stars, LOL!! Mac n cheese in a muffin, doesn't get much better than that! My 6 yr old and 1 yr old especially loved these (me too!), my middle guy is a bit pickier! I did switch up the cheese based on what I had, used some light cheese whiz to make them creamy in with shredded mozz. I too added some granulated garlic, pepper and mustard powder to the mixture and used panko crumbs (added some garlic and oregano too). Fantastic, I got 18 muffins out of the recipe and these will become a regular in our house, thanks for sharing! **UPDATE 02/08/10 - have made these a few times and always add seasonings to both my breadcrumbs (panko) and some to the cheese mixture as well! My 2 older boys (8 and 6) love them...they work beautifully in my silicone baking cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
5 for creativity, but only a 2 for flavor. This is a terrific idea. The individual portions are great for school lunches. Unfortunaely, the flavor was bland. I think I'll adapt my regualr recipe to this method. Thank you for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were a little bland, even after I added hot sauce to the macaroni and seasoned salt to the bread crumbs. My kitten, however, seemed to love them. I found him on the counter digging in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I wanted to make something special for my son's first day of Kindergarden. This fit the bill perfectly. I used 8 oz. extra sharp white cheddar, 4 oz. sharp cheddar and 4 oz. grated parmesan cheese. I sauteed a little garlic in with the butter, then added the milk and eggs. For me, this made 16 large mac and cheese muffins. More than enough for a couple lunches or dinner warmups. My son was impressed with handheld macaroni and cheese. I'll make this again for another special occasion. EDITED TO ADD: My family at all 16 mac and cheese muffins. This was a huge hit. Think about making it my way. You'll thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
For the most part I enjoyed these, but there were less of a hit with the kiddos than I thought - a few of the pasta corners got crunchy which they did not like. I think that next time I will cover with foil until the last few minutes and see if they are more gooier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This turned out great - but as others suggested I added a little seasoning before baking. Some Mrs Dash and garlic powder. I skipped the breadcrumbs nd just added cheddar chesse at the very end on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States