Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added some spices to the mixture - and could see adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
What a great idea! I made a whole batch of these to freeze when I was pregnant and they have been great to pull out of the freezer and eat with a salad or vegetables on the days where I am too tired or frazzled to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these for my son's Christening, as I wanted to serve comfort food, but not a box of store-bought mac and cheese! My husband and I did a few test runs before the big event, just to work out any kinks. We finalized the recipe by using 3 cups of sharp cheddar (instead of the 1.5 cups) and adding an extra 1/2 cup of milk (total of 1.5 cups of milk used), because we thought they were a little dry and bland with the basic recipe. I also added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika to the mixture before putting it into the cupcake pan. To get the best results, we used foil cupcake liners, so they came out easily and were a little more individualized for our guests. They came out amazing, and were a huge hit with everyone! The were gooey and had great cheesy flavor! My mom (who is known for her baked mac and cheese) asked me for the recipe for Thanksgiving! Thanks for the fun twist on a classic family dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loulouce
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
SO easy and still delicious, but want to make a creamier version. I added chopped bacon too, delicious. Best when eaten right out of the oven, I made some in the AM and reheated them at noon for a pot luck at work and they were drier than I liked. But I think they're supposed to be like that, I just want something creamier. They were still a hit. So fun too! After baking them, I put them in cupcake liners, great to just grab and put on your plate. Would be great for kids, super easy and a fun, different way to serve mac and cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loulouce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Like everyone else said, bland. With some added spices it was great! Next time I think im gonna add some cream cheese into the mix to make it creamier (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
So easy to make & love the flavor!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great Dish! I'm trying out recipes that could be taken in my kidos lunches to school. Made 2 changes: we don't eat eggs, so I used an egg replacement product.. Also, instead of bread crumbs, I used Panko (I also doubled the amount). The kids thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Delicious! I added 1 1/2 cups of grated Parmesan cheese too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe, Joplin - you're contribution rocked the mac 'n cheese snobs' world with such a great method & presentation. Thanks for sharing. Of course, everyone enhances a recipe to their own taste, but you deserve 5 stars for a beloved American classic recipe taken to a higher dimension in it's presentation. Very cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
good, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States