Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I just made these this afternoon. We couldn't wait until they were cool enough to taste...mmmm!!! I made them for a work cocktail party I'm hosting next week...I may have to make more. Here's what I did to change up the recipe. Made mini cups lined with prosciutto and also without for the non meat eaters. To the recipe I added some Dijon mustard and some paprika and a little extra milk to make them extra creamy since I'll be freezing and reheating. I topped them with a mixture of panko and cheddar. I might try some caramelized onions next time. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These muffins have become a family tradition. Which is funny because everyone knows I normally am not allowed in the kitchen. I will admit that my family requested some upgrades to the recipe but my first two batches were original and they love if both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend's daughter's 8th birthday party. They were quite tastey. People at the party loved the idea and they went over well. The birthday girl loved them too and she's an extremely picky eater. She basically commanded that I make them again. I'd suggest putting a little extra cheese in them tho. And next time I make them I think I'll make less of bread crumb topping and hold the salt. The topping was a bit strong and alot of people took it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These didn't turn out to be muffins for me but it was a delicious mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Fantastic -- I've tried a few mac n cheese recipes that either (a) was too much work for the end result or (b) simply wasn't better than the oft-detested blue box (but which I love). This? Still some effort but totally worth it to me! I used Mexican blend of shredded cheese, then shredded my own mozzarella (effort!), and also added a box of frozen spinach that I zapped in the microwave (but didn't squeeze out -- will change next time). I didn't add the excess liquid to the muffin cups before baking, since I thought the water was from the spinach; unfortch, the pasta at the cup edges dried out, but everything at the bottom was deliciously soft. I loved this so much, I ate it all without freezing any for my daughter's lunches (my original intent in making this :D) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I doubled the recipe thinking to make 24 muffins, but it really made 20 muffins. I added onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, salt, pepper and just a touch of nutmeg to the mixture prior to baking. I also added a dollop of sour cream after adding the egg to add creaminess. I have no idea why the recipe calls for so much breadcrumbs. You only need a bit with which to top each muffin -- same goes for the reserved sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I added some bread crumbs into the macaroni mixture. If it looks too dry add some sour cream or plain yogurt to make it more moist. I also only used cheddar cheese, as that's what I had on hand. I followed another reviewer's advice and sprayed the tops with olive oil after I put the bread crumbs on to make it more crunchy. I make these in a mini size for a party, they were very well received. Oh, also, add some spices to the mixture. I think I used salt and pepper, onion and garlic powder, and smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! To give it a somewhat 'fancier' flavor, I like to substitute half the olive oil with truffle oil - YUM. Also, I will add a cup of breadcrumbs to the mixture itself, in addition to just putting them on top. To serve at parties as an appetizer, I bake them in foil baking cups for easy serving and reheating (have tried both the small and large foil cups - both work great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amynorell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Made them and my husband loved them! He's a mac n' cheese guru...so that really says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
They did turn out I just wasn't a fan of the mac n cheese recipe. If I make it again I will use a different recipe in the cupcake tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States