Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Really good! I am and have always been a Mac-n-cheese lover. This is a great way to serve it up for change. I baked it in a silicone muffin pan and did not get the browned sides I was looking forward to but the bottom had the brown, crunch that was really good and the toasty bread crumbs on top were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These turned out great, with a few tweaks recommended by other reviewers. I used 3 cups of sharp cheddar and no mozzarella and added paprika, salt, pepper and dijon mustard to the mixture. I always use dijon mustard in my regular mac and cheese - it might seem strange, but I think it really makes a difference. I also sprayed the tops of the muffins with Pam toward the end, because the bread crumbs weren't turning golden brown on top. The Pam did the trick. I made regular sized muffins as well as mini muffins (baked for 10 minutes instead of 30). The only thing I would do differently next time is not use muffin liners for the large muffins. They really stuck to the muffins and were hard to get off. This wasn't as much of a problem with the mini muffins for some reason. Overall, a fun and tasty party snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Loved these!! Fun and easy and delicious!! Great for my kids too :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was excellent with only slight modification and a very easy recipe which both adults and children devoured! Modifications: I added 1 tsp salt and 1tsp pepper and 2 dashes of cayenne pepper to the mac and cheese mixture. I also used plain Panko bread crumbs and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and a dash of cayenne to the bread crumb mixture before adding the olive oil. The tiny amount of cayenne pepper gave this recipe a little more flavor without being spicy. I did not use Mozzarella cheese as that seemed strange for a mac and cheese recipe. Instead, I used 3 cups of a mixture of shredded Cheddar, Gruyere, and American cheese (Harris Teeter sells their own brand of this "mac and cheese" ready shredded cheese mixture, which I used). The recipe was delicious and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I substituted the macaroni with quinoa brand elbow macaroni noodles and the bread crumbs with Ian's brand Italian breadcrumbs that are gluten free to make it a celiac friendly recipe. My family didn't even know and loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I must've done something wrong, mine wouldn't stick together and stay in the shape of a muffin. But they still tasted pretty good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It look very delicious and what I love about this it is perfect way to get a serve without over doing it. The only thing I would change, I would use whole wheat elbow macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yeah, mozzarella cheese was an exceptionally poor choice for this recipe. It got all stringy and was very difficult to incorporate. I did heat the macaroni mixture to get the mozzarella to melt and eventually got it incorporated enough to finish the recipe but next time I would definitely substitute jack cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I didn't care for the topping. I think it will be better without it. The mac 'n cheese, however, was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
4 stars for the recipe as is, but 5 for the changes I made based off of other suggestions. It's great for my daycare babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States