Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I thought this was really good. The lemon is a bit overpowering, but I love that. My husband, on the other hand, didn't like the strong lemon flavor. (He's very picky.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonslady04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very nice lemon flavor, we really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was simple but very tasty. The only change I made was to substitute ready made chicken spice for curry powder. The lemon flavour really came through wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was good, but not spectacular. I used drumsticks and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong with this one...I did 6 boneless/skinless chicken breasts as another review suggested and baked for 45 minutes covered (at 350) and 15 minutes uncovered, also as suggested by a review. The lemon was pungent and overwhelming and the chicken tasted and looked really yellow and strange. I ate a piece because I hate to waste food, but it was not good and my husband and two kids didn't like it. Sorry--won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Easy and moist....could have been more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I did a much smaller version of this recipe since I was the only one eating it and I had a chicken breast I didn't know what to do with. This turned out very well! I think I must have not used enough lemon juice because it was more like a hint of lemon in the chicken rather than LEMON chicken but I still thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulchicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe, but added a little olive oil over the chicken before baking as one of the reviewers suggested. The chicken still needed a little something. I sprinkled a little soy sauce on it to give more flavor. Next time I'm going to do that before baking it. Will make it again with the tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I agree that this was pretty dry as posted. Some of the other suggestions of covering or adding some liquid are a good idea. The addition of curry to the more traditional lemon chicken was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States