Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We did not care for this chicken. I gave it three stars because it was easy, the chicken came out tender and juicy, but the flavor was not to our taste. It may just be personal preference. It seemed lacking in something, but I can't think of what. I did discover that I like curry though. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I was so excited over the simplicity of this recipe. Boy, was I disappointed! Maybe it was just our taste buds, but the overwhelming sourness of this recipe was too much. I used large 1-pound breasts and only baked for 30 minutes. They came out perfect. But I had to fix everyone a ramekin of honey to combat the tartness of the lemons. I thought I might be able to tinker with this another time and it be successful, but my family said not to bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Loved it! Was really moist, however I varied the recipe a bit. Added a little olive oil and white wine. Only used 2 lemons but found that it was still very flavorful and the curry was just enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I'm giving this 2 stars for tenderness but the flavor was nothing worth making this again. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and covered for 45 min. (they were partially frozen) then uncovered for about 10 min. They sliced wonderfully. Maybe if I'd thickened the juices to make a sauce it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingfit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a fantastic and easy recipe. The flavors are subtle and a little amount of curry goes a long way. I also added a bit of grated ginger as well to add a different flavor. You can also make this with chicken breasts, or thighs and legs to reduce prep time in cutting up the chicken. Any way you make it, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I wouldn't put a whole Tablespoon of curry. It turned out OK. just very strong curry flavor. Next time I will put less curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floresville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
One of my favorites... so easy and simple and tastes great. I added a little more lemon juice at the end and served it with couscous and veggies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe was delicious and very, very easy. I did cut back on the lemons a bit and used 3 lemons for 9 boneless chicken thighs. Cooked covered for 50 minutes, off for 10 then broiled just to brown. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I thought this was really good. The lemon is a bit overpowering, but I love that. My husband, on the other hand, didn't like the strong lemon flavor. (He's very picky.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonslady04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States