Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a very simple recipe, but had a TON of flavor! My family all liked it, even two teenagers :) I did brush on some olive oil after adding all ingredients, as someone else suggested. Also, I covered it with foil until the last ten minutes. It came out very juicy doing it this way. I will surely make this one again. Perfect for busy weeknights! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Moist and flavorful. I used about 2 T. of lemon juice which was a tad too much - next time I'd use 4 tsp. I covered the chicken for the first hour and then uncovered for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
WOW! This chicken was wonderful! Very easy to make, and a definite crowd-pleaser! I used some of the previous reviews to tweak it slightly: I used boneless/skinless breasts (6), and I added 6 TBSP corn syrup to make it a little sweeter, as the lemon is very tart. I cooked it for about 35 minutes covered, and uncovered for 10. When the chicken was cooked, I transferred the juices to a saucepan, and thickened it over med/high heat with some cornstarch. I served it with a simple California salad and rolls to sop up the extra sauce. Absolutely wonderful, this is on my weekly menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Maybe I didn't use the correct amount of spices, but to me, the curry & garlic canceled out the lemon and the chicken tasted just like chicken. I still give it four stars for the easy preparation of the recipe. I cooked it covered for 40 mins and uncovered for 10 and the chicken was still juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I did not taste any lemon. Instead, the curry overtook this recipe and my entire family (of 10) thought this was disgusting (unless you have a love for curry). I gave it 2 stars because it was slightly better as leftovers, but it is more a curry chicken dish than a lemon chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
So easy! My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
i was excited about this recipe after reading all the reviews, but my experience was not as positive. we thought the dish was just okay. the chicken was moist (i did cover it for a while)but other than that, it was pretty unremarkable. also, my curry powder was sort of in clumps on top of the breasts. we were very disappointed and i probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Hurley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Loved this and will make aagain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was EXCELLENT! Such a quick and easy recipe! The chicken smelled great while cooking....drove us crazy having to wait :) Followed recipe as written, only I used boneless chicken breasts, (frozen)& added 1 TBS honey per breast, covered and baked @ 375 for 50 minutes uncovered 10. I thickened the juices w/ cornstarch and poured the sauce over the chicken.....YUMMY!! Very moist and perfectly seasoned. Definately will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was great!!! I also made it with a combo of lemon,orange and pineapple juice, with a little olive oil for moistness. Both versions are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States