Easy Loaded Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My whole family loved this. Just made it to go with steak for Valentine's dinner. I thought the evaporated milk gave it a lovely consistency. I used 4 Idaho potatoes and no green onions. I didn't have Yukons or green onions. I think this is a great dish for a potluck or as part of a meal to take to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was a winner with the kiddos! I followed fellow reviewer's advice and left the skin on my yukons, used whole milk instead of evaporated because that's what avoided a trip to the market, added butter and a smidge of garlic and topped with full pack of bacon because who doesn't love bacon?...rest of recipe remained the same. Perfection! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer-Ryan Poso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Added some onions. It was a big hit at Thanksgivings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My whole household loved it!! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this for my whole family including my mother and brother and THEY LOVED IT!!! Def making this a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elpi Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I loved it. added yellow onion to the mixture and withheld bacon. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I got one of those baked potatoe blankets for Christmas ---YES---worked good for this recipe--then I followed the recipe ---yum yum---used large baking potatoes ---you done good --thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I liked this recipe as a BASE FOR MY OWN CHANGES AND ADDITIONS. Halved the recipe, added butter and slightly more than one quarter cup of sour cream to 4 baked potatoes which I did in the microwave to save time. Certainly a good recipe to make your own, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made a few changes, added butter (as recommended from the other reviews) and used 2% milk as I did not have any evaporated milk. Used extra bacon (cause all the kids like bacon) and everyone loved it. All had to have second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I overhauled it with butter and half and half, took out the evaporated milk. I give it points for giving me the idea! Mine turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States