Easy Loaded Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This was a total hit! I made a few changes because I didn't want to go to the store... I used 10 regular russet potatoes, cubed them up with the skin on & mixed with some of the sauce before pouring them into a greased dish. Then I poured the remaining sauce on top & covered the dish with aluminum foil...I baked them at 350° for 45 minutes then removed the foil, topped with some more shredded chedder, chopped green onions & crispy crumbled bacon. Popped them back in the oven for an additional 15 minutes to brown the top & there was not one bite left! Excellent side dish for our tri tip steak & pork loin (I cook for 15+ on Sunday's) This will be in our dinner rotation forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this dish, like some of the other reviews, I too used 2% milk, instead of evaporated milk, I also used butter, which really helped, of course salt and pepper, overall really great recipe and very simple to make, everyone loved it! I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
There is a BBQ joint near my house that takes a baked potato and puts all the classic loaded stuff on top of it. THEN they top that with shredded smoked pork, BBQ sauce and french-fried onions. SO...I made this casserole. Then before putting on the last layer of cheese, I topped it with homemade pulled pork, shoestring onions, BBG sauce and then cheese and baked an additional 15 minutes. OMG folks went gaga at my club event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My whole family loved this. Just made it to go with steak for Valentine's dinner. I thought the evaporated milk gave it a lovely consistency. I used 4 Idaho potatoes and no green onions. I didn't have Yukons or green onions. I think this is a great dish for a potluck or as part of a meal to take to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was a winner with the kiddos! I followed fellow reviewer's advice and left the skin on my yukons, used whole milk instead of evaporated because that's what avoided a trip to the market, added butter and a smidge of garlic and topped with full pack of bacon because who doesn't love bacon?...rest of recipe remained the same. Perfection! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer-Ryan Poso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Added some onions. It was a big hit at Thanksgivings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My whole household loved it!! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this for my whole family including my mother and brother and THEY LOVED IT!!! Def making this a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elpi Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I loved it. added yellow onion to the mixture and withheld bacon. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I got one of those baked potatoe blankets for Christmas ---YES---worked good for this recipe--then I followed the recipe ---yum yum---used large baking potatoes ---you done good --thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States