Easy Liver Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Delish and Easy! The mixture firms up a lot in the refrigerator. To make sure it held its shape I used a loaf-pan lined with waxed paper. I was a littl worried when I first but when I pulled it out of the pan, positioned it on a platter with some crackers, it looked fantastic! I always thought pate was really difficult to make... until I came across this recipe!!! Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Delicious. I doubled the cream cheese and it still had a great flavor. The worstechire sauce is the secret flavor here. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good. After mixing I rolled it in plastic wrap, but I think next time I would put it in the dish I want to serve it in and chill. The people who like pate loved this but some people didn't try it, probably because of the presentation. Still, the flavor was really really good and I will serve again, just in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is as close to the one I used to make 20 years ago. The only thing I do differently is place in a round bowl lined with plastic wrap. Place in freezer for a couple of hours. Flip it onto the platter and remove plastic. I then spread cream cheese over the ball and sprinkle parsley over the whole thing. Serve with crackers, cocktail bread or even fresh veggies (carrots, celery, etc). Thanks for the recipe. This is the closest recipe I've found to my original from years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
love this recipe. I've been making it for a long time - lost the recipe and now found it again. Thank you, thank you. The only thing I do differently is that I line a round bowl with plastic wrap, let it set for 2 hours, flip it onto the platter, so that it's nice and round. I then cover the pate with cream cheese and then fresh parsley - this makes the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving with friends, everyone loved it, even one person who didn’t like liver! It’s so easy to put together, I to added a whole block of cream cheese but don’t feel in lessoned the wonderful flavor of this pate. This one is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This was really good, I made it at work today and a coworker and i ate it on fresh sourdough bread, toasted. I didnt have chili powder on hand, so I skipped that. Definately something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Just made this for a family weekend. It was a hit! Even people who don't like liver sausage treid it and had more! We have some left over so I'm going to use it as sandwich spread for our lunches this week! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is very close to my mother's recipe. She adds chopped dill pickles and some pickle juice. She also frosts it with cream cheese. This recipe has always been a hit even with friends that have never tried liver sausage before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is the best pate' recipe I've ever tried. I normally modify a recipe to suit my own taste. Couldn't think of a thing to add to this recipe. It's wonderful exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CREEPER00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States