Easy Liver Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This was really good, I made it at work today and a coworker and i ate it on fresh sourdough bread, toasted. I didnt have chili powder on hand, so I skipped that. Definately something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Had this for Christmas appetizers. It was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Delish and Easy! The mixture firms up a lot in the refrigerator. To make sure it held its shape I used a loaf-pan lined with waxed paper. I was a littl worried when I first but when I pulled it out of the pan, positioned it on a platter with some crackers, it looked fantastic! I always thought pate was really difficult to make... until I came across this recipe!!! Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Delicious. I doubled the cream cheese and it still had a great flavor. The worstechire sauce is the secret flavor here. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is the best pate' recipe I've ever tried. I normally modify a recipe to suit my own taste. Couldn't think of a thing to add to this recipe. It's wonderful exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CREEPER00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good. After mixing I rolled it in plastic wrap, but I think next time I would put it in the dish I want to serve it in and chill. The people who like pate loved this but some people didn't try it, probably because of the presentation. Still, the flavor was really really good and I will serve again, just in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
love this recipe. I've been making it for a long time - lost the recipe and now found it again. Thank you, thank you. The only thing I do differently is that I line a round bowl with plastic wrap, let it set for 2 hours, flip it onto the platter, so that it's nice and round. I then cover the pate with cream cheese and then fresh parsley - this makes the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving with friends, everyone loved it, even one person who didn’t like liver! It’s so easy to put together, I to added a whole block of cream cheese but don’t feel in lessoned the wonderful flavor of this pate. This one is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I always wanted to try pate so i decided to try this recipe. IT WAS GREAT! And, i don't like pork liver sausage LOL! I did add a little more cream cheese. It has turned out to be one of my absolute favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States