Easy Liver Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is such an easy version of a classic. It is wonderful. I like more onion and I used Sriracha as I prefer that to chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My husband LOVES this, either as a snack on crackers or on bread for a sandwich...don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Randolph, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Just made this for a family weekend. It was a hit! Even people who don't like liver sausage treid it and had more! We have some left over so I'm going to use it as sandwich spread for our lunches this week! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
John loves this easy recipe and linda liked it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is very close to my mother's recipe. She adds chopped dill pickles and some pickle juice. She also frosts it with cream cheese. This recipe has always been a hit even with friends that have never tried liver sausage before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
It just tasted like plain braunshweiger (sp?). I even added the whole brick of cream cheese, which bulked it up nicely, but didn't really add to the flavor. I like plain braunshweiger, so it wasn't bad, I was just expecting something with more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is as close to the one I used to make 20 years ago. The only thing I do differently is place in a round bowl lined with plastic wrap. Place in freezer for a couple of hours. Flip it onto the platter and remove plastic. I then spread cream cheese over the ball and sprinkle parsley over the whole thing. Serve with crackers, cocktail bread or even fresh veggies (carrots, celery, etc). Thanks for the recipe. This is the closest recipe I've found to my original from years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I always wanted to try pate so i decided to try this recipe. IT WAS GREAT! And, i don't like pork liver sausage LOL! I did add a little more cream cheese. It has turned out to be one of my absolute favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving with friends, everyone loved it, even one person who didn’t like liver! It’s so easy to put together, I to added a whole block of cream cheese but don’t feel in lessoned the wonderful flavor of this pate. This one is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States