Easy Linzer Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These were yuck. Very bland and weird consistency. I think they would have been much better with actual butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Love these and make this exact recipe every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These cookies are delicious exactly as written!!! I always top with a royal icing colored to match the occasion. I just made them with 3 different shades of pink icing for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Deliciously nutty! I used hand ground almonds and it gave it a beautiful texture and an extra nutty hint. Everybody loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stallcleaner1000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious, crisp, melt in your mouth cookies! An easy alternative to the more time consuming traditional Linzer cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
So light and fluffy! I will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLADYDI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe as is (which I always do the first time I make something) everyone loved them. I love cookies with the Crisco Butter Flavor shortening and find the items taste great and no one thinks they aren't butter. I def lowered the cooking time for my oven to something around 18 minutes then in for another 2-3 (but my oven and pans tend to run hotter) Will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Excellent cookies. Got rave reviews from about 30 people. I did substitute margarine for the Crisco Butter Shortening - Sorry Crisco. I didn't have any Crisco. Very easy, very quick, nice presentation with the powdered sugar. I doubled the recipe and got 76 cookies. I'll be making more of these for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States