Easy Lima Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Straight forward and so very easy. The only reason it got a four from me is because I felt it needed some salt. Will definitley use this recipe every time I make lima beans now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good, everyone enjoyed them. The only suggestion would be for some salt and pepper before serving. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I love these lima beans, if your in a rush use dried flake onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This recipe is really good. I grew up eating lima beans and serve them to my family as well. I have always lived in the South and have never added butter to lima beans as stated in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very good & easy recipe for lima beans. Took a little less time to cook than stated in recipe. Will definitely be making this again. Didn't give it five stars because I found it a bit flat tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Pretty good. I have made these 3 times, two without onions. The broth gives it nice flavor and that is even better when it's reheated. I'm sure I will make these again. Limas are one of my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I love lima beans IF they are straight from the garden. This is an easy, delicious way to prepare them. I started the limas in the chicken broth while I cooked the onions to cut down on cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great recipe! I skipped out on the onions because we were having onions with something else. My boyfriend LOVES lima beans and said he really liked them fixed this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leila
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was okay. I added a little bit of garlic powder. The festive color and mild flavor made it a good pair with reubens. No "wow" factor, but easy enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Pan-Fried Butter Beans

See how to make a flavorful, super-easy side for roasted meats.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States