Easy Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Okay, but I've made better lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Easy, quick, yummy. I'd serve something with it, like rice noodles or egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were amazing! We love Lettuce Wraps and regularly make a great Grilled Chicken and Corn recipe with lime-yogurt sauce. We did not have one with ground meat, so this was perfect. Used ground turkey and still found them fabulous... will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family LOVED it!! Quick & Easy recipe that we will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dtgooch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good - I used chicken & added water chestnuts but the sauce & easy preparation makes this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't care for the strong flavor of the stir-fry sauce, but loved the ease of the recipe. I probably will just go back to my old recipe that includes chopping up all the water chestnuts, bamboo shoots & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I just made this for a dinner party, and I don't think it's going to make it out the door! Amazing! The only thing I added was a handful of fried noodles crumbled up for texture- and I am using butter lettuce. Super!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
So easy and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I thought it was really good! I didn't have all that it required so I swapped out the stir-fry sauce for teriyaki, the sherry for red wine, sesame oil for safflower oil and added soy sauce and lime juice. Then I didn't have cornstarch so I sub'ed with flour.. used chicken instead of pork and didn't add as much cilantro. haha I guess it is pretty far off from the recipe but it was amazing still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
excellent and easy to make....the combination of flavors is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regina918

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States