Easy Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is our go to recipe whenever we have lettuce. It has great flavor and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I just found this recipe today and it looked pretty tasty, so I tried it. I found this to be a most excellent appetizer and the taste was incredible. I didn't have any starch, but had all the other ingredients. My family loved it, so thanks whomever posted this originally and my family thanks you as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was pretty delicious for how easy it was. I used lean ground turkey as we tend to eat very healthy. I didn't have any sherry on hand so I used a splash of cooking red wine. I also added mushrooms finely chopped and a few water chestnuts chopped as those are typically in lettuce wraps and I like them. My husband really liked it and I served it with some fried rice and roasted garlic broccoli. My 2 children also ate it well. The children and my husband said it was good just over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My family loved this. We always order this dish but now I can easily make it for them. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I didnt have Kikkoman Stir-Fry Sauce so used Kikkoman Soy Sauce and it came out WAY TOO SALTY!!! Not sure if it was because of the sauce substitution or not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very goopy! It had the makings of a nice dish, but it came out with a pretty unappealing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Huge success! I added ginger and ginger made it even better. Tofu makes it really waterly but cooking it longer will solve this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I eliminated the cilantro and sesame oil and added salt and it was delicious! I also used stir fry sauce plain without sherry or cornstarch. It was SO FAST! I think I will purchase sesame oil for the next time I make it, but it was still delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissytina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I use turkey meat and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Montezuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This had a lot more flavor than I anticipated! To give it a little more color and texture I added diced red bell pepper and sliced wather chestnuts. I also topped the wraps with fried mung bean threads like they do at P.F. Changs. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States