Easy Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was delicious. It tasted just as good as the version you get at chinese restaurants. I am sure you could use ground chicken as well for this recipes. I served this with a spicy chili dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
YUM! Great use for ground pork! I didn't have cilantro so I chopped up some bok choy for color. Also served with some bok choy leaves as well as lettuce. Very, very, easy. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Wow, wow and more wow! I am one happy camper right now. Made this for lunch and cannot believe how simple and quick this was. This is delicious. I omitted the corn starch because I didn't have any but I don't even think you need it. I also substituted brandy for the dry sherry since I was out. Next time, I will up the cilantro amount because I love cilantro or will try the whole cilantro in the wrap thing. This is really good and I found myself picking at the pan and eating it without the lettuce. I think it would also be good served over rice or asian noodle dish. Great stuff. Try it and you will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This is such a fantastic recipe!!!!!!!!!! I made it with both ground pork and steak and I liked it better with the pork. I followed the recipe exactly and the result is just delicious! Don't omit the cilantro; it gives a great flavor. My husband and 5 year old son both love this and my son ate his pork over white chinest rice. I loved it wrapped in a lettuc leaf. Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was so easy to make and just as good if not better than what you can get in a restaurant. My friend, who doesn't care for Asian food, even said these were wonderful. It is great with fresh whole cilantro leaves in each wrap. I also served it with a hot chili sauce (one available in the aisan foods section with a green top and a rooster on the front). These would also be great with a hoisin peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Make this recipe. It was a perfect combination with the wonderfully rich taste of the meat and the crispy lettuce. My 2 and 4 year olds didn't eat much of it, but my husband and I loved it. It has a very gourmet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I've been dying to try this - the ingredients were always on hand but didn't know what I would serve with it other than ordering some takeout like Wanton Soup and egg rolls to go with it. But tonite was perfect - both of us had a big lunch and just needed a light meal. We loved it!! Didn't change a thing. I put out jars of Hoison Sauce, chinese garlic chili sauce and dim sum sauce. We made the wraps using about a teaspoon of the different sauces on them. OUr favorite was the one with Hoison Sauce. It was so quick to make and I look forward to making it during the summer when it is so hot that you have to eat and want something light. Maybe a tomato salad with it (from the wonderful garden grown tomatoes)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
excellent and easy to make....the combination of flavors is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regina918

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I thought it was really good! I didn't have all that it required so I swapped out the stir-fry sauce for teriyaki, the sherry for red wine, sesame oil for safflower oil and added soy sauce and lime juice. Then I didn't have cornstarch so I sub'ed with flour.. used chicken instead of pork and didn't add as much cilantro. haha I guess it is pretty far off from the recipe but it was amazing still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I just made this for a dinner party, and I don't think it's going to make it out the door! Amazing! The only thing I added was a handful of fried noodles crumbled up for texture- and I am using butter lettuce. Super!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States