Easy Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was delicious. It tasted just as good as the version you get at chinese restaurants. I am sure you could use ground chicken as well for this recipes. I served this with a spicy chili dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was so easy to make and just as good if not better than what you can get in a restaurant. My friend, who doesn't care for Asian food, even said these were wonderful. It is great with fresh whole cilantro leaves in each wrap. I also served it with a hot chili sauce (one available in the aisan foods section with a green top and a rooster on the front). These would also be great with a hoisin peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I've been dying to try this - the ingredients were always on hand but didn't know what I would serve with it other than ordering some takeout like Wanton Soup and egg rolls to go with it. But tonite was perfect - both of us had a big lunch and just needed a light meal. We loved it!! Didn't change a thing. I put out jars of Hoison Sauce, chinese garlic chili sauce and dim sum sauce. We made the wraps using about a teaspoon of the different sauces on them. OUr favorite was the one with Hoison Sauce. It was so quick to make and I look forward to making it during the summer when it is so hot that you have to eat and want something light. Maybe a tomato salad with it (from the wonderful garden grown tomatoes)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Wow, wow and more wow! I am one happy camper right now. Made this for lunch and cannot believe how simple and quick this was. This is delicious. I omitted the corn starch because I didn't have any but I don't even think you need it. I also substituted brandy for the dry sherry since I was out. Next time, I will up the cilantro amount because I love cilantro or will try the whole cilantro in the wrap thing. This is really good and I found myself picking at the pan and eating it without the lettuce. I think it would also be good served over rice or asian noodle dish. Great stuff. Try it and you will be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
YUM! Great use for ground pork! I didn't have cilantro so I chopped up some bok choy for color. Also served with some bok choy leaves as well as lettuce. Very, very, easy. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was ok. Didn't really like the taste of the stir fry sauce and would prefer it with chicken mince instead of pork. I will make again and just play around with the flavours to get something we like. It is a nice light meal and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This is such a fantastic recipe!!!!!!!!!! I made it with both ground pork and steak and I liked it better with the pork. I followed the recipe exactly and the result is just delicious! Don't omit the cilantro; it gives a great flavor. My husband and 5 year old son both love this and my son ate his pork over white chinest rice. I loved it wrapped in a lettuc leaf. Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
We really didn't like this. I didn't think the flavors mingled together well. Also a little too soupy. Not something I'll make again, I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Make this recipe. It was a perfect combination with the wonderfully rich taste of the meat and the crispy lettuce. My 2 and 4 year olds didn't eat much of it, but my husband and I loved it. It has a very gourmet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Yummy and easy. Goes great in scali bread like a Chinese sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States