Easy Lentil Feta Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I was looking for something other than burritos to use up some tortillas, and this fit the bill perfectly. Nice, fresh Mediterranean flavors! This would be good with garbanzos or cannellini beans, too. Next time I think I'll throw in some thyme or oregano too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. The only thing I wasn't fond of was the feta (although I think it was just the type of feta I bought) so the second wrap I made I used real parmesan cheese and this was really great. Even my meat-lovin boyfriend loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
totally amazing--husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
The first time I made this, I overcooked the lentils and there was too much liquid. The second time, I was more careful about the measurements and not overcooking, and it was really good. I like it with or without olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Super yummy...even as leftovers. Cooked my own lentils in white wine and water rather using some from a can. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I like using the refrigerated lentils from Trader Joe's. It's quick, easy, and my son loves putting the toppings on himself. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Excellent throw together recipe! I had all but the kalamata olives on hand (which I dont like anyways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Loved these! Great flavor and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is mostly tasteless as prepared, but with a few tweaks it can be amazing! I added walnut pieces, a generous amount of curry powder, some cumin (not a lot, it's strong) and some chili powder. Sorry, I don't have measurements, I cook by eye and taste most of the time. Also, if you use dry lentils, use about 6 ounces. They really expand when you cook them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Really easy and flavorful! I used red wine because that's what was open and added more vegetables to it- a great way to get protein without the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States