Easy Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
loved it loved it so amazing I added a bit of mango and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
this was okay. it barely had any lemon flavor and not enough sugar. upped the quantities to 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of lemon juice and that was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Not that impressed I added a full cup of lemon juice and doubled the sugar we like sweet lemonade! With my alterations turned out Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is the perfect lemonade! It wasn't too sweet, which I liked, but it wasn't too tart. I only made about two servings, so I didn't measure out the ingredients. I used the juice of 1 and 1/2 lemons and roughly 1/2 cup sugar and 3/4 cup water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Pretty good! It reminded me of powdered instant, which is weird since I followed the recipe. Light, not too sweet, not too tart. I used Santa Cruz bottled lemon juice, which makes it super easy. It went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Okay. I added 1 1/4 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 a cup. It will probably taste better when its totally cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This lemonade was very weak- it needed both more lemons and more sugar. I added about 1/4 cup extra lemon juice, and it was still weak. Used all fresh lemons from a friend's tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Keep the 2 qts. of water, but add the juice & pulp of 4 lemons, and about 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I'm not really sure why anyone would think this was alot of steps. My kids have been begging me all summer to make lemonade & I have always said no because I was afraid it would be difficult & messy with 3 little ones. This was surprisingly easy & delicious! We did add a bit more sugar, but you can adjust to your personal liking. Thanks for sharing, we will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States