Easy Lemon and Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was a pretty easy and tasty twist to one of my favorite veggies. It adds calories, though, so I won't make it for every occasion. It's nice enough for company, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twinmama
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Oh my goodness it is delicious!!! The garlic & lemon juice gives it such an amazing taste!!! Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Fabulous as is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I didn't get any strong lemon flavor, and no one really cared for it when I made it. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Avoid cooking with lemon, or any acid, when cooking broccoli. Add the lemon after broccoli is cooked. This prevents the broccoli from turning brown, looking over done, burnt and just being an okay dish. I looked up on web why my broccoli turned brown. Good to know for next time, could be a great broccoli dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Excellent and simple! My 3 year old and 5 year old already love broccoli, but they both asked for 2nd and 3rd helpings of it tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was so delicious. I only reduced the lemon juice by 1 teaspoon but otherwise it was just delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The lemon and garlic were extremely overpowering for broccoli. We use those ingredients in a lot of dishes and I will never use it for broccoli again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought the flavor was good, but the recipe didn't call for nearly enough liquid to steam on the time scales described. After only a short time, the liquid was gone and some of the broccoli was burnt. I recommend a steamer basket with more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delish!!! Just make sure you watch the steaming. That water evaporates very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States