Easy Lemon-Pepper Blackened Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This sauce is the BEST thing ever. I LOVE it on potatoes, maybe even more than on the original chicken. It's great on the chicken too, but it's so versatile-- you can cover everything on the plate with it-- your chicken, your veggies, your potatoes... heck, cover a gym shoe with this stuff and I'd eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always open for new recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I'm a beginner cook (especially fish) and this recipe was excellent! Easy to make and came out delicious...my hubby was very impressed! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I cooked this one for my husband, our 3 1/2 yr old son, and a houseguest and it was a big hit! That's saying something because our son is a very picky eater...i served it over seasoned rice (with old bay, baltimore style) and with a fried squash recipe from here also! Many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Amazing. I am no expert cook, but this recipe came out absolutely delicious. The boyfriend was well impressed too. I garnished the cooked salmon with some onions fried in the remainder of the butter seasoning...served with petite pois and mashed potatoe...yum! Definitely making that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Absolutely Awesome!!! I didn't have the peppercorn or parsley the recipe called for so it may have been better if I had all the ingredients :-) I put the salmon over angel hair pasta w/ roasted garlic alfredo sauce... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very easy recipe to make! my guest loved it!! made with side of homestyle garlic mashed potatoes and romaine salad ! with chardonnay wine to accompany the food:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindyjag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bliss
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow! My $2 salmon following this recipe was way better than $20 salmon cook of a hotel restaurant. I really like it! and I didn't even have to give a tip! lol :D Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have had two wild salmon filets in my freezer for a couple of months that were given to my husband by a salmon distributor. We are not big fish eaters-ok, I am not a big fish eater but I decided I was tired of looking at them in my freezer and chose the recipe to give it a try. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it was actually pretty good - for fish! My seven year old son even kept commenting on how good it was - once he got over the shock that I actually cooked fish. I would highly recommend it to any fish lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was really good. I used a lot more lemon then usually because I love lemon but overall it was really good. I did skip the oven part to make it quicker and just cooked it over the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States