Easy Lemon-Pepper Blackened Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This came out really good! I didn't have the peppercorns, unfortunately, so I probably was missing something crucial, but I still really liked it. The sauce was tasty, but simple enough to let the taste of the salmon come through. Will definitely make salmon this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Excellent way to cook salmon! I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, skipped the whole black peppercorns (hubby doesn't like too much heat) as well as the oven step, and just pan seared the fish. Flavorful and yet not over-powering. Used the same sauce for shrimps too for a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have had two wild salmon filets in my freezer for a couple of months that were given to my husband by a salmon distributor. We are not big fish eaters-ok, I am not a big fish eater but I decided I was tired of looking at them in my freezer and chose the recipe to give it a try. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it was actually pretty good - for fish! My seven year old son even kept commenting on how good it was - once he got over the shock that I actually cooked fish. I would highly recommend it to any fish lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I hate salmon, as does my husband, but the doctor recommended he start eating it weekly. This recipe was AWESOME! I almost didn't wake my toddler up from his nap just so I could eat his. In the end, motherly instinct won out and guess what? Even a three year old loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was very, very good... I would really change anything... it goes great with mashed potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burgunday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was really good. I used a lot more lemon then usually because I love lemon but overall it was really good. I did skip the oven part to make it quicker and just cooked it over the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Absolutely Awesome!!! I didn't have the peppercorn or parsley the recipe called for so it may have been better if I had all the ingredients :-) I put the salmon over angel hair pasta w/ roasted garlic alfredo sauce... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. Didn't change anything. I like fish, but am afraid to make it because it never turned out right. This one turned out perfectly, even as leftovers. My 3y old even liked it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bliss
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow! My $2 salmon following this recipe was way better than $20 salmon cook of a hotel restaurant. I really like it! and I didn't even have to give a tip! lol :D Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We added lemon zest to the mix and it was awesome! My daughter cooked this for our dinner... it was easy for her to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States